Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
this is a wonderful recipe i will use a lot thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
Be sure to let this cool completely or it will fall apart. Chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I don't know if it is just me but after eating a couple of 1 inch by 1 inch portions of these, I start to feel nauseaus (sp?). I'm not lactose intolerate, though I have a very mild allergy to dairy but I eat cheese everyday and not go through this. I think it's a little too sweet for my taste and way too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
These are great. I made them to take to maine with me. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
We loved them!!!!!!! I changed the recipe slightly using Glace cherries, shredded coconut and flaked almonds to flavour. Perhaps this is just to our English palate. Would like to hear if any other version have been a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
LOVED THESE!! A very easy recipe for kids, and so adaptable!! I love use-what-you-have recipes, and this is certainly a good one for that! (I substituted raisins and miniature M&M's, yummy!) Yes, even though they're delicious warm they really need to cool to firm up - we ate some out of the oven with spoons though as we just couldn't help ourselves!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Unbelievable good! I enhanced the nutritional value by adding about 1/2 cup wheat germ. My kids loved them and I am going to use them for my daughter's "snack sharing" day at school. You can make all kinds of different mixes. today i made craisin, raisin and butterscotch chip bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I had high hopes for this recipe -- I really love granola bars. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. The flavor was good (although I probably would reduce the amount of chocolate chips), but texture was not. The bottoms of the bars were slightly mushy. (I think moisture formed at the bottom of the pan as they cooled. I'm not sure how to fix this problem, since the recipe said not to take bars out of pan until fully cooled.) Would not make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
My kids like these and I thought they were OK. Something seemed to be missing. A little flat to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
These are fantastic! I didn't have anything on hand except for the chocolate chips and they still tasted awesome! My family couldn't wait until breakfast to eat them - half the pan was gone the night I made them. I'm making more tonight with the coconut and almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States