Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I guess it depends on whether you want a sweet, cookie-like bar or one that tastes kind of healthy. This one is a cookie bar. I used 3 c. quick oatmeal, 2 T. melted butter, fat free sweetened condensed milk, 1 c. chopped, salted almonds, 1/2 c. chopped walnuts, 1 cup dried strawberries, 1 cup dried blueberries, and 1 cup miniature chocolate chips. I pressed it in the pan using leftover butter wrapper. As other reviewers recommended, I cut it right after it came out and tried a piece - I had no problems getting it out of the pan, using non-stick cooking spray for baking (includes flour in the spray). I definitely like the flavor combination - maybe I would use less condensed milk, and sub almond butter to make it less sweet (noted in other reviews). Also, increase the walnuts to 1 cup, then decrease the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. It's whatever suits your taste. Texture seems good - will have to see how it is when it's completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I haven't made these... but my Dad makes these ALL THE TIME! Its the granola bar that my daughter requests to have handy for an after school snack - or before a track meet. They are filling, and not disgustingly sweet. Lots of crunch and chew - depending on what you put in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
The BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I didn't want to buy individual bags of fruit, nuts and chocolate, so I just bought a trail mix that had all the things that I liked in it: white chocolate chips, cranberries, and almonds! The flavor was amazing! As for the consistency, I think I pulled them out too early because they lacked shape. :-/ I will definitely try a longer bake time and see if I can get a better appearance out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious and so easy! I omit the cranberries but throw in sunflower seeds or walnuts. The whole house gobbles them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These can be very hard to get out of the pan. I buttered the pan well and covered with a thin layer of rolled oats before putting the mixed ingredients in and they were much easier to remove. Otherwise very good; an economical and tasty bar. Don't forget to add the salt or they may taste a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Soooo good! Little high calories but at least I know what is in them. I made two different kinds: Banana-Walnut-Chocolate and Apricot-Almond-Chocolate. Both turned out to be delicous and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
AWESOME RECIPE I'VE MADE IT ATLEAST 8 TIMES ALREADY AND EACH TIME COMES OUT GREAT!!!! Its nice that you can change the items added too. Ive also substituted 1c oats for puffed rice or other cereals and its awesome!!! my whole family loves the bars and they make great breakfast foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DPER83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really easy to make, and modify for different flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summergirl0234
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
All I can say is yuuuuummmm-E! Didn't change anything about the recipe and it was fantastic! Definitely plan on making these again, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summergirl0234

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States