Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Soooo good! Little high calories but at least I know what is in them. I made two different kinds: Banana-Walnut-Chocolate and Apricot-Almond-Chocolate. Both turned out to be delicous and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
AWESOME RECIPE I'VE MADE IT ATLEAST 8 TIMES ALREADY AND EACH TIME COMES OUT GREAT!!!! Its nice that you can change the items added too. Ive also substituted 1c oats for puffed rice or other cereals and its awesome!!! my whole family loves the bars and they make great breakfast foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DPER83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really easy to make, and modify for different flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summergirl0234
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
All I can say is yuuuuummmm-E! Didn't change anything about the recipe and it was fantastic! Definitely plan on making these again, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summergirl0234

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These are more like cookies than granola bars - very sweet. They taste very good though. I used chopped walnuts instead of almonds and skipped the cranberries. I would maybe try these with dessicated (unsweetened) coconut flakes rather than the sweetened kind, to cut the sweetness a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
nice, i like that's it's quick and customisable. I used ground up hazelnuts instead of sliced almonds. I also like that it's got lots of oats. I used rolled oats instead of quick cooking. A keeper. Hazelnuts and apricots come to mind, as does white chocolate chips and cranberries. Lots of possibilities. (I just noticed, reading other people's reviews, that I forgot to add the butter to the recipe! oh well, it was nice anyway!!) * * * Made it a second time, used 1 cup almond meal in lieu of sliced almonds, dessicated coconut in lieu of flaked coconut, 2 tbsp rice bran oil in lieu of butter, and added one egg white (just because I had it on hand) and it turned out beautifully! I absolutely love this recipe. I have a healthier one with yoghurt and honey instead of sweetened condensed milk, but I love that this one is so delicious, versatile, and QUICK!!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent but we did change some things. We make these with m&m's, peanuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I only had regular oats on hand so I used those. Probably why they are a little crumbly! Next time I will try quick oats to see if they hold shape better. I also wasn't paying attention to 'wait 5 minutes to cut'. After a few minutes of cooling they held together better. Any crumbly peices I pressed back together and that seemed to help. I would love to find something else besides the canned sweetened milk to use, like honey. I wonder if it would be as good of a binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These are incredibly tasty and I love that they do not contain flour! My four kids and husband are crazy about them. I got a little creative with additions, but I used the overall basic recipe. I added mini chocolate chips, a small handful of peanut butter chips, flaxseed meal instead of almonds, and a scoop of peanut butter. It seemed slightly dry as I was mixing it, so I added maybe 2 tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce. They were nice and crunchy on the edges but chewy in the middle. They held together really well. Next time, I'll play around with more peanut butter and maybe some banana chips. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Use parchment paper or they stick to the pan and impossible to get out. I've made them twice now and I love them and so do the kids. I've served them to people and they ask for the recipe as well. Great snack and very nutrious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States