Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Tasted great....as granola not bars, as they did not want to come out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I use this recipe all the time, or at least the general idea of it. I always change the ingredients, just keep the same proportions. I always sub out the butter for extra virgin coconut oil - and if you aren't aware of the benefits of coconut oil you really should look it up. Its great. :) I sub in things like chia seeds, hemp hearts, quinoa puffs, ground flax. Sub in organic agave nectar instead of sugar. I use a baking sheet with a lip and line with parchment paper. A regular sized sheet will fit two batches nicely. I press the mix into the pan until firm and smooth. I bake until the top starts to turn golden and then when I take it out of the oven I slide the parchment and granola out of the pan and leave it to cool on the stove top (glass top) I find the key to getting good shape is to gently and quickly cut the granola while it sits warm and then leave it to cool completely before running the knife through again to cut them apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is such a great recipe to experiment with! I took the advice of wife2malern, baking the mix for 20 minutes, cutting the bars with a pizza cutter, and flipping it onto some foil while still hot. Worked great! Just make sure you oil your pan well and squish/flatten the mix firmly or it might fall apart. Along with the oats and fat free condensed milk, I used 1 cup shredded coconut, 1 cup sliced almonds, and 1.5 cups of dried cherries. I also added a tsp of vanilla. This came out perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I recently had a baby so spare time for baking is hard to find but I wanted to make something homemade to serve to my Mom's group. I needed something quick, easy and good. This recipe is it! It's incredibly easy and very satisfying. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did substitute dried cherries for the cranberries (delicious!). I also lined my pan with parchment paper so it was a snap to get the bars out of the pan and clean-up was a breeze. I also had to bake the bars longer (about 50 minutes) - maybe because of the parchment paper. My guests loved the bars and they are now my new favorite! I'm looking forward to experimenting with different add-ins. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I added 1/2 cup peanut butter instead of butter. I left out the coconut and added a dash of salt. THese are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I have made these many times and I get compliments every time. The best thing is that you can change the ingredients to suit your needs - I often leave out the nuts for allergy reasons or add raisins instead of cranberries. My family won't eat store bought granola bars anymore. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Love the variety you can make with this. Very easy to change. 3 cups of oats to 3-4 cups of w/e you want to add. Remember to press in the pan with parchment paper strongly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE this recipe as I modified it both times I've tried it and both times it turns out perfect and delicious. My new go-to as it is so flexible I find I don't even have to measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My hubby and kids liked these, but I thought they were a bit dry. I will probably use another tablespoon of butter next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States