Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
these turned out pretty good, little sweet for my taste but the kids loved them. Will try these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Loved it! Even better overnight. The recipe is perfect just the way it is. I added a cup of marshmallows, but there's no need to change anything! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
For me, this is probably the most used, best recipe I have found. I probably make these once a week. I sometimes change it up a bit and use white chocolate chips, cranberries, raisins, rice krispies, or sunflower seeds. Very versatile. I'll never buy boxed granola bars again. One little tip to keep them together-after taking them out of the oven, press them with back of a large spatula.Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Good snack. I was out of quick-cooking oats so used the regular oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was so good and easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Dabbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
They had great flavor but fell apart. I will have to adjust cooking time to see if that will help. I also used homemade coconut sweetened condensed milk so that could have made a different texture. I will make these again, hopefully I can get them to come out as bars. Either way they will get eaten my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I used the 4cups of quick oats and 3 cups of almonds, pumpkin seeds and mini chocolate chips, 1 egg, sweetened condensed milk, omited the butter. They came out great! Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Sherman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Perfect recipe for an easy snack! I have been making these all the time with different requested add-ins. Chocolate chips and hazelnut (or walnut) seem to be the favorite. Add a little wheat germ for a great snack that can be made ahead of time for the school week. They do seem to get better the day after cooking, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Quick and easy, and tastes great! I didn't do any nuts or anything else with salt, so I added a tsp. I also added a bit of ground flax seed to make them "healthy" (ahem) and a cup of rice krispies to make them more like the store-bought variety so my kids would eat them. Used a jelly roll pan and parchment paper and they came out perfectly. Update: I made these again the other day and underbaked them a little (18 min). It's been three days, and they are still soft and chewy. I just have them in a zip lock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
The entire family gave this recipe a thumbs up. I did not put in nuts because they don't really like them, so I added raisins, making it a chocolate/coconut/raisin bar. Nice, easy recipe and I can see that it would be pretty forgiving if you decide to "do your own thing." I would like to experiment with some options like bits of caramel, crushed pretzels, or cereal like Chex or Cheerios. As others did, I used the Fat Free sweetened condensed milk and it was fine. I used a 9.5 x 13.5 glass pan. I lined it with Reynolds Non-stick Pan Lining Paper, which is foil on one side fused to parchment on the other. Using the parchment side up, I packed the mixture down in the pan. I left enough paper sticking up to grab when the bars came out of the oven. After scoring them into bars, I lifted them out of the pan by the paper ends and put them on a wire rack to cool. They came out well. I baked them about 23-25 min in a gas oven. They were just a little brown on the edges and quite chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States