Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were really good I left out the coconut only because I don't like coconut I also found that 13x9 was to big to spread the mixture out and cover the pan so I used a 8x8 and just cooked it a little longer. I will def. make these agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe! So easy & tasty! I add whatever I have on hand that day and its always great. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I use whole (old fashioned) oats, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Skipped the craisens and added chia seeds for the "health" of it! Turned out great. Helped to spray my hands with non-stick spray to press in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were moist in the middle and just a touch of crunchy on the outside after 20 minutes. Easy to make also. I'm keeping sw. condensed milk handy so we can whip up a batch anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was incredibly easy to make, and extremely delicious! My daughter has a nut allergy and has always been afraid to try granola bars. She loves them! Next time I will try it with the low-fat condensed milk and decrease the chocolate chips a bit, but I had no trouble getting the cooked mixture out of the pan and onto a cutting board to cut into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The first time I made them, it didn't work. The second time, I used a jelly roll pan (cookie sheet with sides) and that worked out perfect. I used partchment paper and just pealed it off when I cut them up. My co-workers loved them so much, they all asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
So easy and so good! My favorite combination is dark chocolate and cranberry. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is so easy to make! Everyone in my house LOVED the bars, even my very fussy son (who was reluctant to try them) loved them! We like them chewy, they have substance to them and are a nice filling snack! I am so excited at the possibilities with this recipe! Next time I am going to try the sweetened condensed chocolate milk with Reese Peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These bars are awesome. They are a bit crumbly, so try to press them down as much as possible. I have used both rolled oats and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States