Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
So easy and so good! My favorite combination is dark chocolate and cranberry. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is so easy to make! Everyone in my house LOVED the bars, even my very fussy son (who was reluctant to try them) loved them! We like them chewy, they have substance to them and are a nice filling snack! I am so excited at the possibilities with this recipe! Next time I am going to try the sweetened condensed chocolate milk with Reese Peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These bars are awesome. They are a bit crumbly, so try to press them down as much as possible. I have used both rolled oats and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Pure awesomeness from start to finish. Easy, versatile and amazing as is. Easy to learn base recipe and alter flavors as needed. Love Love Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I make these all the time. My family LOVES them! I usually substitute peanut butter for the butter and change up the add-ins. Basically 3 cups oatmeal, can sweetened condensed milk, 2-3 tbsp peanut butter (or butter) and 3 cups whatever else sounds good! Our favorite is mini chocolate chips, coconut, craisins and macadamia nuts. :) My husband says they taste like the expensive, all natural granola bars only better (and cheaper!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
instead of chocolate chips i used chocolate yogurt covered raisins, also used almonds,pecans and walnuts used 1/2 of each to make one cup. it was very very good will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is such a great base for amazing creations! My daughter has a nut allergy so I used pumpkin puree and pumpkin spices, also added ground flax seed. Today I made a batch with chocolate chips and chocolate protein powder - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Easy and versatile. I used different 'add-ins' based on what we had and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Do yourself a favour and line tin with parchment paper! My kids loved these. I used dried blueberries and cranberries, and opted for mixed nuts (no peanut blend).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I've made this as written and was good but I thought there was a lot of chocolate. Here's my current combo of ingredients: 2.5c oats, 1/2c rice krispies cereal, 1/2c. each of peanuts and sunflower seeds, 1c of cranberries, 1/2c. of white chocolate chips, and then the condensed milk. I didn't feel like melting butter on the stove because I don't have a microwave so I omitted it and it turned out SOOO good. If you make these as individual portions like a cookie you should use those ice cream scoops people use to portion out cookie dough and bake for 10-15 min. I baked them for 20 this way and they were slightly overdone but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States