Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Yum! It's good as is and good with various alternatives! I did as everyone said and put the milk in hot water until used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I was very happy with how these turned out! I also added some chopped dried apricots in with the cranberries. I used 60% cacao dark chocolate chips, 1/4 cup of that was white chocolate morsels, leaving them regular sized. I lined the pan with foil and sprayed with cooking spray, making for a very easy cleanup. I wanted a chewy bar, so I baked them for 20-21 min and they were perfect. After they were a little cooled off, I scored with a pizza cutter and fully cut after they cooled completely. These have endless possibilities for add-ins. I'm thinking a little peanut butter would go great here! So much better than the dried out things you get at the store and you control the ingredients! Can't get much better than that! Thanks for the great recipe, Aliceyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
really liked these granola bars forgot to add the fruit next time will make with dried fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
These taste great, but I have to keep them in the fridge or they fall apart. So, they're not really portable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarisaH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These are a great snack because of the nutrients that you get from the fruit and the nuts. Another thing I love is that you can easily alter this recipe to your preferred taste. I only baked them for 22 minutes and they turned out a little too soft and crumbly for my liking, so I would recommend that they bake for the whole 25 minutes. I omitted the canned milk for whole milk because I hate the taste of how overly rich it is. Unfortunately, I only had salted butter. I added cashews in addition to almonds and I also added white chocolate chips. Before putting it in the oven, I topped them with brown sugar. Finally, I cut the recipe in half because my grandparents are small eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikaila Multari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummm! I made these mostly for my husband. He has been eating store-bought chewy granola bars for breakfast for years and years, and I wanted to try something healthier for him. These taste 100 times better than those, IMHO. I made them almost exactly as written, only substituting coconut oil for the butter. I live at 7200 feet so I baked them for 30 minutes. Make sure you cool them on a rack; I think that helps eliminate any "sogginess". Next time I might try peanuts for almonds and peanut butter instead of/in addition to butter. Soy nuts would be great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
ridiculously good! I followed all the general directions with oats, butter, and condensed milk. then3 cups of "whatever". I used chocolate chip, coconut and dried berries. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love these granola bars. I substitute coconut oil for the butter and use coconut oil for greasing the dish. I use a mixed antioxidant dried fruit blend from Costco instead of just cranberries. So yummy and lasts a long time sealed in a zip lock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Just made this recipe with a few adjustments, turned out great! For my 3 cups, I used mini chocolate chips, sliced almonds, and I cut up some dried banana chips. I thought I did a good job greasing the pan with spray olive oil, but it wasn't good enough. Next time, I'm going to try vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States