Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
We loved this. I put cinnamon chips, coconut, and raisins to make "cinnamon raisin oatmeal bars," and my husband inhaled them. WIll definitely make again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were really good I left out the coconut only because I don't like coconut I also found that 13x9 was to big to spread the mixture out and cover the pan so I used a 8x8 and just cooked it a little longer. I will def. make these agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe! So easy & tasty! I add whatever I have on hand that day and its always great. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I use whole (old fashioned) oats, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Skipped the craisens and added chia seeds for the "health" of it! Turned out great. Helped to spray my hands with non-stick spray to press in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were moist in the middle and just a touch of crunchy on the outside after 20 minutes. Easy to make also. I'm keeping sw. condensed milk handy so we can whip up a batch anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was incredibly easy to make, and extremely delicious! My daughter has a nut allergy and has always been afraid to try granola bars. She loves them! Next time I will try it with the low-fat condensed milk and decrease the chocolate chips a bit, but I had no trouble getting the cooked mixture out of the pan and onto a cutting board to cut into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The first time I made them, it didn't work. The second time, I used a jelly roll pan (cookie sheet with sides) and that worked out perfect. I used partchment paper and just pealed it off when I cut them up. My co-workers loved them so much, they all asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
So easy and so good! My favorite combination is dark chocolate and cranberry. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is so easy to make! Everyone in my house LOVED the bars, even my very fussy son (who was reluctant to try them) loved them! We like them chewy, they have substance to them and are a nice filling snack! I am so excited at the possibilities with this recipe! Next time I am going to try the sweetened condensed chocolate milk with Reese Peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States