Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love these granola bars. I substitute coconut oil for the butter and use coconut oil for greasing the dish. I use a mixed antioxidant dried fruit blend from Costco instead of just cranberries. So yummy and lasts a long time sealed in a zip lock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Just made this recipe with a few adjustments, turned out great! For my 3 cups, I used mini chocolate chips, sliced almonds, and I cut up some dried banana chips. I thought I did a good job greasing the pan with spray olive oil, but it wasn't good enough. Next time, I'm going to try vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I didn't even have almonds and they turned out great.My 10yr old even loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
AWESOME. I have been making these bars for a year and the kids still devour them. i was looking for a healthy alternative to store bought. I have since made them for hiking trips and great for a quick snack. The great part of this recipe is the flexibility. Using different nuts or peanut butter, maple syrup, craisens, dates. the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I had about 3 cups of a fruit and nut "muesli" cereal that nobody liked. So I added another cup of oats, and then a blend of dried cranberries, chopped dates, pecans, chocolate chips and coconut to the bowl. Added the warmed sweetened condensed milk and a little vanilla. It went into a very greased 9x13 glass pan and was easily removed once it was cool. It is beyond delicious, and so easy. I planned to serve it for breakfast, but I doubt there will be any left in the morning! YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very easy and yummy. Have made this several times and have made the following alterations to my liking. I use old-fashioned oats or a mix of old-fashioned and quick cooking. Also use whole almonds. Makes for a heartier bar. The whole almonds are definitely harder to cut, but worth it. Easiest prep I have found for this is to line a jelly roll pan with parchment paper, dump in the stuff, cover with a sheet of waxed paper, and roll with a rolling pin. When done baking, slide them off the pan (while still hot and on the parchment paper), cut with a pizza cutter (while still hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! But I hate using condensed milk,I just used soy milk instead and I never use coconut flakes. I like to add brown sugar and maple syrup, sometimes honey depending my combo. So far my fav combo is dried blueberries, cashew, white chocolate. Literally add anything, bake, and enjoy, that's why I love them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I made few changes to the recipe and turned it into gluten-free and dairy-free. Substituted butter with almond butter, chocolate chips with chopped walnuts, milk with almond milk, coconut flakes with half brown sugar and half chopped flaxseed. Turned out great! I will do it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarine Koftikian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! So easy to make and tastes amazing. Will definitely be making this again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I basically used the same equation of 3 cups oats to 3 cups extras (almonds, pecans, sunflower seeds, chia seds, chocolate chips and craisens) and instead of butter, I used coconut oil, which added a bit of coconut flavor without it being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States