Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! So easy to make and tastes amazing. Will definitely be making this again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I basically used the same equation of 3 cups oats to 3 cups extras (almonds, pecans, sunflower seeds, chia seds, chocolate chips and craisens) and instead of butter, I used coconut oil, which added a bit of coconut flavor without it being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Like another reviewer added 3 1/2 cups of dry to the oats and condensed milk. We used chocolate chips, coconut and some granola with almond slivers. Kids cant stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Just tried for the first time and love it! I know it will be a staple in our house! I didn't use the recipe exactly (just like most) but I do have to make ours GF. The Bob's Red Mill Oats are not quick cooking so I put them and Milnot (instead of sweetened condensed milk) in a bowl and just let them soak for about 5-10 minutes. Added the remaining 4 cups of whatever I wanted (almonds, pecans, chocolate chips, rice kris pies, and flax seed) and that was that! oh and I also added some cinnamon :)Thanks for an easy to convert and use recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy. Family loved it. Put one in granddaughters school lunch every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as written. Just a pan full of raw oatmeal taste. 31/2 cups of toasted nuts, toasted coconut, and dried fruit and I can't taste ANY thing but the oatmeal. This is the biggest disappointment I've ever had on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I make these all the time now for my kids instead of buying granola bars. So easy to make, and super yummy. I used peanuts, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips - the kids love them! A great, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Excluded the nuts, so my kids would eat them. These actually taste like granola bars, not like cakey cookies, and they hold together pretty well. Make sure you remove them from the pan right when they are cool enough. And enjoy! They are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I threw in the kitchen sink and it all came out so tasty! I added hemp protein flakes, sunflower seeds, pecans, and Trader Joe's dried mixed mango, cranberries, and blueberries, along with TJs dried Cherries (I only added about two tablespoons of each added ingredient). I topped it off with chia seeds and sprinkled cinnamon for added flabor. Scrumptious. If I had the time, I'd sort out the fiber per serving, as that's what I was going for. Oh yeah, and I had some Lindt 80% bitter chocolate and chopped off a couple of bars, not too many however--just to add a couple of surprise bites along the way. Marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G T

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
So yummy! I made a double batch and cooked for 30 min. then put them in the refrig. I do wish I had put them in a larger than 9x13 pan, pretty thick but still good. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States