Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Made this for dinner last night and we were pleasantly surprised with the results. Bravo!!! A recipe thats oh so simple, but oh so delicious! I followed it exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. What an excellent dish this is to serve to your sweetheart. My husband made all those "mmmm good" sounds as he ate, and he's somewhat picky when it comes to seafood recipes. Thanks for submitting this one; I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
If you are going to try this dish, make sure you use FRESH GARLIC and FRESH LEMON JUICE, both of which I didn't have. Will give this recipe one more try using the fresh ingreds. I mentioned otherwise it was just okay. Will rate this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very easy and very tasty. I had lots of the buttery broth so this would be excellant served with a nice crusty french bread to dip into that broth. I have added this to my permanent recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I didn't know scallops were so easy to make. My scallops were kind of small but maybe I cooked the little dudes a bit too long. Next time I'll strain the liquid that is with them in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Excellent - my husband really enjoyed it. Quick and easy too - always a plus!!! Didn't change a thing about the recipe. Will enjoy again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
love this recipe - it's quick, easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was delicious! My palet just recently found a fondness for seafood but I'm still pretty picky. Tonight my husband made this recipe and I was a little nervous, I'd only had scallops twice in a restaurant, I was pleasently surprised, this was so wonderful. He wants me to let you know he added fresh parsley, tarter sauce, half n' half, cayenne pepper to the lemon/salt mixture. This made it creamier and made for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama n' papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Easy, fast and the taste is very delicate. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
We were going to have Chinese takeout tonight and while looking over the menu, I thought scallops in garlic sauce sounded good. Then I realized we had scallops in the freezer and decided to make this recipe. It's great! We added some broccoli after the scallops cooked and sauteed it a bit and it tasted wonderful. Next time we may add some shrimp and use asparagus instead. Try this simple recipe, it will bring out your creative side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This Recipe was phenomenal!! I had a dinner party and this was one of the courses and it wa really good. If you find really good fresh or Frozen Large Sea Scallops it tastes amazing. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States