Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I think these are the best scallops I've ever had! I love scallops and order them we we go out to eat, but I'm suprised I've never made them myself! This recipe is super easy and simple - I've found that the best recipes are. I made no changes and they came out superb. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Reminiscent of a scallop dish I had McCormick and Schmick's. Just shows that you shouldn't invest in eating out too much. Be wary of adding too much lemon juice. It can make the dish bitter. I also seared both sides of the scallops before adding them to the butter/garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
A nice, easy way to do scallops. This recipe calls for more salt than I like, so add it slowly. Otherwise, very good - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
There is nothing that smells as good as scallops sauteeing in a pan. These tasted as good as they smelled. I followed some of the recommendations by others and added some white wine, flat leaf parsley and the juice of two lemons. I served it over fettucine and cooked some broccoli into the pasta water. So this ended up a one-dish meal of scallops, pasta and broccoli. My husband's comment was "this is great!" I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very tasty! I added some chopped up parsley for a bit more flavor as well and mixed it in with some shells, shredded spinach and Italian cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Good!.. After cooking the scallops in the butter I took them out and added the lemon and other ingredients back in the pan along with a little marsala wine... simmered a few minutes. Last I threw in some Italian parsley and scallops back in the sauce then served over linguini! ~ Made it again tonight but didn't use any lemon since I didn't have any... more garlic and I seared them for a darker colored scallop! Served with pasta from a box and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I love the simplicity of this recipe. One change I have made since finding it, I saute the scallops in a mixture of 1/2 butter, 1/2 chicken broth to cut back on the fat. It still has a wonderful taste and is much better for you. I use homemade chicken stock that I make ahead and freeze in ice cube trays for ease of use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made some changes - first I infused some olive oil with garlic, I removed the garlic and seared the scallops in the oil on high heat. Once the scallops were done I transfered them to a plate. Then I added the butter and sauteed some garlic and shallots and added about 2 tablespoons of flour (as a thinkening agent for sauce). Then added some chicken stock and w-wine, lemon, pasta, asparagus, tomatoes, parmesan and of course the scallops and tossed it all together. So good!!! I guess I came up with my own recipe, but thanks for the good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Wonderful! and so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topanga, California, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
very easy and very tasty; even my picky 10 year old ate one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States