Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Delicious and super easy. Served with angel hair pasta tossed in butter and sprinkled with some fresh parsley and grated parmigiano reggiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I'm a fairly inexperienced cook, and decided to try this because of the few ingredients and the scallops (my husband LOVES them). I served them over whole-wheat pasta, and it was wonderful. This is a great quick-and-easy weekday recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Fantastic, and so simple! I had never made scallops before, so I was looking for something easy and fast. They came out perfectly, and the sauce is delicious! Would be great over pasta. I have a ton of fresh thyme growing, so I added some of that, and it made everything look pretty too. ;) My husband, who has never even had scallops (and was a little scared to try them, lol) even liked it! Thank you very much for this simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krglvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I think these are the best scallops I've ever had! I love scallops and order them we we go out to eat, but I'm suprised I've never made them myself! This recipe is super easy and simple - I've found that the best recipes are. I made no changes and they came out superb. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Reminiscent of a scallop dish I had McCormick and Schmick's. Just shows that you shouldn't invest in eating out too much. Be wary of adding too much lemon juice. It can make the dish bitter. I also seared both sides of the scallops before adding them to the butter/garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
A nice, easy way to do scallops. This recipe calls for more salt than I like, so add it slowly. Otherwise, very good - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
There is nothing that smells as good as scallops sauteeing in a pan. These tasted as good as they smelled. I followed some of the recommendations by others and added some white wine, flat leaf parsley and the juice of two lemons. I served it over fettucine and cooked some broccoli into the pasta water. So this ended up a one-dish meal of scallops, pasta and broccoli. My husband's comment was "this is great!" I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very tasty! I added some chopped up parsley for a bit more flavor as well and mixed it in with some shells, shredded spinach and Italian cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Good!.. After cooking the scallops in the butter I took them out and added the lemon and other ingredients back in the pan along with a little marsala wine... simmered a few minutes. Last I threw in some Italian parsley and scallops back in the sauce then served over linguini! ~ Made it again tonight but didn't use any lemon since I didn't have any... more garlic and I seared them for a darker colored scallop! Served with pasta from a box and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I love the simplicity of this recipe. One change I have made since finding it, I saute the scallops in a mixture of 1/2 butter, 1/2 chicken broth to cut back on the fat. It still has a wonderful taste and is much better for you. I use homemade chicken stock that I make ahead and freeze in ice cube trays for ease of use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States