Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was really easy and quick and really good! I used bay scallops since that's what I had. I cut way down on the butter and used EVOO along with it. I also seasoned the scallops with a bit of Old Bay and cayenne to give it a little kick and finished with chopped fresh parsley. Served over linguine and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CW1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
great! made the following modifications ... half butter/half evoo. sauteed the garlic. added fresh lime (out of lemon) ... turned off heat and added scallops (had frozen bay in the freezer ... as long as you don't cook them too long, they stay nice and tender). when the scallops firmed up added all into cooked whole wheat fettuccine. it disappeared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This dish was so quick, so easy & so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very good.My whole family liked it,and it was very easy.I recomend eating it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
First time eating sea scallops. The recipe was very good, but very rich. Will try again with bay scallops. Thanks for sharing !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
First time making (and only second time eating) scallops. My husband and I both loved the recipe. I doubled all ingredients except for the scallops because we like more sauce. I added a splash of sherry and some flour to thicken the sauce a little. I also added a tablespoon of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I sauteed the scallops in basil olive oil with a pat of butter. I seasoned them with a touch of chili powder also. I then removed and sauteed onion, garlic, yellow and orange bell peppers, green onion, and added a touch of crushed red pepper. With the lemon juice it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good. Will definitely be making this again. I used bay scallops because we prefer them. I poured it over speghetti and we sure did enjoy it. Thanks for another keeper Button.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Too buttery for our family....I tried to reduce the butter and substitute olive oil but it didn't help. My husband and I found it to be okay but our three kids didn't care for it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was the first time I prepared scallops at home. They were excellent and very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States