Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good, was gone in five minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was so tasty and SO easy!!! My three year old even loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very yummy. We added a little bit of white wine, fresh parsley and it came out perfect! Will for sure do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Took suggestions of Mia and seared the scallops in garlic infused olive oil and then made a sauce with some butter, chicken stock and a little white wine. Then added in some mushrooms asparagas and tomatoes. Let that simmer and then added in the pasta. Everyone seemed to enjoy it, even my picky kids. Delicious, different and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Perfect! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
The scallops were cooked really nicely, but I thought that there was entirely too much butter! I used about a third of the amount with good results. I guess if you were going to serve these over plain pasta all that butter would be ok. I served these scallops over "No Cream Pasta Primavera" and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
These were very tasty and not difficult to make. The lemon adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was really easy and quick and really good! I used bay scallops since that's what I had. I cut way down on the butter and used EVOO along with it. I also seasoned the scallops with a bit of Old Bay and cayenne to give it a little kick and finished with chopped fresh parsley. Served over linguine and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Foley Wanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
great! made the following modifications ... half butter/half evoo. sauteed the garlic. added fresh lime (out of lemon) ... turned off heat and added scallops (had frozen bay in the freezer ... as long as you don't cook them too long, they stay nice and tender). when the scallops firmed up added all into cooked whole wheat fettuccine. it disappeared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This dish was so quick, so easy & so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States