Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I used the tiny bay scallops - 1 pound and adjusted the other ingredients to apply to 2 servings. It was great! I used bottled lemon juice (lazy) and that worked fine. I've also tried it with shrimp (16/20 size) - great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Simple, fast and beyond delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
First time cooking scallops and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. My version: Cooked garlic in mixture of butter & olive oil. Removed garlic. Sauted scallops, added salt and a dash of red pepper flakes and some dried parlsey. Removed scallops when ALMOST done. Added lemon juice to the pan along with a little chicken broth & fresh broccoli flowers. Covered and steamed broccoli until crisp tender. Returned scallops to pan along with some cooked pasta. Heated very slowly until all ingredients were warm. EXCELLENT & so easy. The red pepper flakes do kick it up a bit, but just use a little. Be careful not to overcook the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These scallops are an easy weeknight family dinner. I may also try them over angel hair pasta as an app for company. The recipe's deliciousness is inversely proportional to its easiness - which in my mind is pretty much the perfect combo. And speaking of perfect pairings, we had it with a burgundy-style sauvignon blanc, dry and lemony. We followed some of Mia's tweaks, sauteeing shallots in with the garlic, adding white wine, plus a little flour to make a creamier sauce. We also added more lemon than the recipe calls for. At the table, we topped it with fresh grated parmesan and a sprinkle of crushed red pepper. Parsley would have been great, too, if we'd had it on hand. Thanks for giving us a new family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie St. Clair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made this last month using the exact specifications and I felt like it was worth only 4 stars. The reason for this is that I felt like it was missing something. Fast forward to last week. I remade my scallops using this recipe except this time I added a dash of fresh chopped basil and half a teaspoon of Sriracha. It was Fantastic. I highly recommend making these small alterations. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was wonderful just as is, I did however add a few sun dried tomatoes, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabara
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Omg it was so good the family was begging for seconds I added more butter parsley flakes tiger seasoning and just tad bit of ground red pepper that brought the taste out??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Loved it. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Awesome. I didn't have a lot of scallops, but still made a full batch of sauce and poured it over our pasta. I added some fresh diced tomatoe for some fresh vegetable taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States