Easy Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These are always a hit at family gatherings. I tend to go a little heavier on the garlic, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Success!!! My daughter actually favored these over her chicken nuggets and was dipping them in ketchup like fries! The only change I made was I used a tsp of minced garlic from a jar instead of fresh and I may have used a smidge more salt than called for. It was pretty good! I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I know this is altering the original recipe, but I used fresh green beans and they were delicious! simply blanch (and drain) the fresh green beans for 3-4 minutes before adding to the skillet. I also added plenty of fresh ground black pepper - some while they were cooking and a bit more to finish them off. absolutely wonderful flavor! some mushrooms or onions could easily be added to make it even more flavorful. these can only get better! thank you, Nichka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I add roasted cashew nuts to the beans. I also season with light soy sauce. I blanch and then lightly fry the beans as I like to keep the bright green colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have always fixed my green beans this way. The only difference is that I let my frozen beans thaw for about 5 minutes and it cuts down on the amount of time that I need to cook them. I like my beans al dente so this is a perfect recipe. I have used this recipe with fresh green beans but I microwave them with a teaspoon of water for two minutes first before I put them in the fry pan. That way they are not tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My son who doesn't like green beans, ate this and pronounced it "Good." I did add the lemon which helped give some additional flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe needed something more. The second time I made it I used fresh green beans and blanched them first, as another user suggested. I increased the garlic and also added shallots and sauted them in butter and olive oil. Then I added the beans and cooked until just tender. I finished off with some black pepper. This was much more flavorful and appealed to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Warning: this may not be a fair rating because I don't like green beans. I thought this would be a good way to get me to eat them, though. I couldn't really taste anything but green bean, though. Maybe I'll double the butter & garlic next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Not a bad way to perk up frozen green beans. I would like to try this again using fresh green beans--I bet it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States