Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Very easy! Made for a quick dinner when I had no idea what I was going to make and had to act fast. Unlike some of the other reviewers, we liked the lime flavor. I added a little extra ginger. Will be making this one again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Very good. I marinated the chicken all afternoon in the oil, garlic, and ginger mixture. Then added 1/2 the amount of lime juice plus the lime zest 20 minutes before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe could not be easier or quicker! I used less ginger than what the recipe called for (1 Tbsp) and found it was plenty. We grilled the chicken and served over caesar salad and had a very quick healthy meal in no time. Do not marinade anymore than 20 minutes as this is plenty of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Delectable! I've used this marinade on various cuts of chicken with fantastic results. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This was awesome. It was so easy and tasty. I did as another reviewer suggested and coated it in brown sugar. It was so good just the way I made it, that I probally would never try it without the sugar. The other tip I used was to just put it on the George Foreman Grill. Even though it was fast and came out great, I am cooking this for some friends over the weekend and I will broil it this time just out of curiosity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is one of the easiest and most flavorful recipes I have ever made. Warning: if you don't like the taste of lime do not make this recipe though. The lime taste is very strong. I usually prefer to marinade my meat over night or longer if possible, but decided to grill chicken at the last minute. This recipe was perfect, marinade any longer that 20 minutes and the acid from the lime juice will start to cook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I made this with fresh ginger. It was a great flavor that you have to heed the warning of not over marinating. Will make this again and marinate for only 20 minutes as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
My husband enjoyed this recipe and I'll make it again. Next time I'll use fresh ginger instead of ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Waayy too much lime. Definitely cut back on the lime...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This needed a little more garlic--it was overpowered by the ginger, even though I reduced the amount of ginger by a bit. The ginger wasn't in itself too strong, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States