Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was an excellent, light recipe with lots of flavor. I ended up using 4-5 cloves of garlic, about 1.5 Tbsp. fresh ground ginger, and 2 limes. It tasted wonderful. I may try 3 limes next time. We also poured the extra marinade on the chicken when we broiled it--the remnants of garlic and ginger helped maintain the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Loved it! I broiled it in my oven and it was delicious and light! This would be great on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I tried this recipe last night and it was awful! I tried what some of the others said and added more seasoning but all around it was very bland. I've made several recipes from this site and this one by far was the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
My husband and i fell in love with this recipe, it's soooooooooo delicious..Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rawia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
We really enjoyed this. I made this for company as a gluten-free dish. We used one less lime as suggested and also backed off the ginger a bit and it was still very flavorful. This is a very quick way of making a very flavorful broiled chicken. I bet it would be even better on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Very easy to make and a universally pleasing dish! I have increased the lime juice several times when making it to give the chicken a little more 'bite'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
OK... so I heeded all of the advice and cut down on the lime (2) and the ginger (1 tbsp) and the poor recipe tasted like nothing. Thankful for the cashew broccoli (yummmmmm) and steamed rice accompaniment... BUT... I may try this again, sometime, as Susan originally posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slushie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was very easy to do and it is very versatile. I added more ginger, for I am addicted to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thenettiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
The marinade was delicious. I usually love meat with fruit salsa, but this salsa didn't do it for me. The flavors just didn't come together. I will make the chicken again, maybe with a different salsa. The chicken was good on its own, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
My daughters love helping me make this dish and everyone loves eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States