Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Did not like the flavor at all. Generally I like garlic & ginger, but not this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Good idea! Gave me a starting place! In retrospect it's possible(and advisable) to use less lime. I used chicken breast strips and could have used only one lime. I used fresh ginger and used garlic powder (approx tablespoon) with quinoa kale and steamed sweet and potato onion side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this using chicken breast tenders, cooked in some olive and canola oil in a heavy cast iron skillet, using only two limes. Added some jalapeños for a little kick. Came out very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I liked this a lot. I made it exactly as written, marinating the chicken for a full 20 minutes. I actually grilled these over 4 separate nights, so I then separated the marinade from the breasts, and used the marinade for basting. I've had a number of weak marinade recipes, and sometimes it seems like hours of marinating don't work, but for this recipe, the flavors were quite zippy. "Lime" should definitely be in the title - even with so much ground ginger, I found lime to be the prevailing flavor. The chicken grilled up nicely. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good! I used two limes as i read the previous reviews and people had suggested. I found it hard to believe that 20 mins could do the trick, but this BBQ chicken turned out amazing and so moist! My boyfriend has a skin infection and I googled the best foods to fight infection... garlic, ginger and limes were on that list FYI :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keithurbanfan
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Even with half the limes as someone suggested it was too... limey. Maybe it's just my taste, but this wasn't as exciting as it sounded. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I must've missed something, because this was extremely bland. Very disappointed after reading all the good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
A lovely simple concept for a quick and tasty meal, but the limes should be replaced with lemons. Lime juice quickly turns bitter when cooking and should only be used towards the end of cooking. Lemons you can get away with cooking for longer. Not sure why, but I have found it to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The flavor is good. I made it on a grill pan. However, this chicken did not turn out crispy. The marinade was so thick it seemed clumpy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is fantastic! The moistest chicken I've ever made, and just the right amount of lime and ginger flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States