Easy Garlic Escargots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
They're delicious in this recipe but I would use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
AMAZING!!!! Great for dinner party, doing the sauce and mushrooms early in the day pop them in the oven we guests arrive makes a wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I served it at a New Year party and it was a hit. Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajijic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I made the recipe without. Next time I will buy the mushrooms to stuff the escargot in. I upped the garlic to 3-4 cloves instead of just 1. I also decreased the butter. Next time I think i will add some olive oil during baking. I love to dunk the bread in the sauce.. but it was quite thick. So if I can just get a little more runny consistancy (maybe decrease the flour & add a little evoo) it will be perfect for bread dipping at the end. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Mixed snails with some salad shrimp. Since no one allergic to seafood in my family, I didn't tell them what the mushrooms were stuffed with and they still loved them when they found out. Very filling. Used larger mushrooms than buttons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made these once before and they were absolutely delicious. My boyfriends Mother loves escargot and when she first put one in her mouth she went MMMMMMM. Thanks for the recipe. Will be making once again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
While these were good, there just wasn't a "wow" factor. I will try them again and tweak the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very, very good! I would recommend using fresh snails over canned, less of that canned taste. Make sure you have big mushrooms also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
these were very good, just sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top of parmesan. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
We had escargot in the house, but no mushrooms, so we made this recipe without the mushrooms. It was fantastic! The mushrooms would only have been an added bonus. The sauce was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States