Easy Garlic Escargots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Excellent! The wine/cream sauce takes this over the top. No need to change a thing. I served it with toasted french bread - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by rachelleborth
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I didn't have white wine and had no desire to buy any; hate it. So I subbed Welch's White Grape juice. OMG WHO WOULD KNOW THE DIFFERENCE?! THESE ESCARGOT ARE AMAZING! Best ones I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Perfect! Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious. I made these twice. Both times turned out great but the first time I used large mushrooms and they turned out better). Both times I had some extra mushrooms so I poured the sauce over those and it worked well for the people who didn't want to eat snails. It made a convert of my husband who claimed to hate escargot. They are difficult to make look really nice but I guess that's the trade off you make for their saucy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
GREAT ,,Nothing more to say , and easy as well . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
A really nice alternative to traditional escargot. I prepare escargot at least once a month and typically as part of our entrée. Adding the mushrooms really adds volume and it was just a bit too much, for us. The flavor and presentation is really good. I think if I prepare it again I will serve it as an appetizer planning 3 per person. My only "adds" were a light dusting of bread crumbs before baking ...... and I broiled the last 3 minutes of the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
They're delicious in this recipe but I would use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
AMAZING!!!! Great for dinner party, doing the sauce and mushrooms early in the day pop them in the oven we guests arrive makes a wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I served it at a New Year party and it was a hit. Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajijic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I made the recipe without. Next time I will buy the mushrooms to stuff the escargot in. I upped the garlic to 3-4 cloves instead of just 1. I also decreased the butter. Next time I think i will add some olive oil during baking. I love to dunk the bread in the sauce.. but it was quite thick. So if I can just get a little more runny consistancy (maybe decrease the flour & add a little evoo) it will be perfect for bread dipping at the end. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States