Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Great recipe. I added Parmesan cheese and white pepper to the breadcrumbs, and I used my garlic press to finely mince the garlic. I also microwaved the butter and garlic together, to melt the butter, and it infused the garlic flavor with the butter. Yum - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingWithHooch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was very good, moist chicken. The only thing I added was a little grated romano cheese to the bread crumbs. I used fresh garlic and grated it and added to the butter. The garlic was carmelized and delicious after baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I gave this four stars but would have given four and a half if that were an option. This is a good, easy go-to recipe. I have a lot of breaded-type chicken recipes that I use but this is one of the better ones I have tried. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
served with rice & brocolli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very moist and delicious! I added some italian seasoning and onion powder to the bread crumbs and also to the butter/garlic mixture. It was easy and fantastic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly. My husband and I both thought this recipe was pretty bland. The coating never became at all crispy which we thought was strange. Overall, a very simple dish to prepare but you could definitely tell it required very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We added salt, pepper, onion powder, and other spices to the chicken before we coated it. I used panko instead of breadcrumbs, and the kids thought it was fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
bland. i used panko instead of bread crumbs and I didnt have any parmesan. Next time I will follow the recipie exact if there is a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was quick, easy, and fast. I did not have seasoned bread crumbs so I used a mix of panko bread crumbs, salt, pepper, paprika, and asian fried onions. This will be my go to as my partner loves shaken-bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Simple to throw together and yummy. Didn't knock my socks off, but was a solid dinner for the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States