Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made this for my family tonight. My husband thought it was good. However, I found it to be a little too buttery and not enough flavor. I think maybe next time I will try to season the chicken more first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was wonderfully easy! We have used the same recipe in the past but we used olive oil instead of butter. We would prep the garlic and olive oil early in the day to enhance the garlic flavor. However, the olive oil gets very smoky in the oven while cooking and the butter obviously does not. I will be using butter from now on. Next time I will prep the butter and garlic ahead of time to get more garlic flavor and mix parmesan with the bread crumbs. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe made my husband realize that he LOVES garlic and I always recommend it to anyone who's whining about what they're going to make for dinner. It's my go to suggestion for "super easy dinner". Usually, I only make two chicken breasts and they're cooked through perfectly in about 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I'm cooking it now going to see how it goes. Figures crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe was delicious. My family loved it. Definitely will make again. I added more garlic than called for and a little pepper. Fantastic !!!!! I wanted it a little more crispy so i baked it for an hour so it was crispy on top and then turned chicken over and broiled it on low for a few minutes just to crisp the other side. Perfect !!! So tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I followed the recipe and instructions as they were given - and overall I would have to say that this dish was pretty disappointing. It smelled so good with that garlic - but then I tasted it...it was flavorless... every now and then I would get a hint of garlic taste. Also, there were WAY too many bread crumbs. I used 2 cups like the recipe asked and half of it was wasted. Yes it was easy, but it wasn't worth it. I'm never using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Super easy. Light tasty meal. I made dinner for 2, just two breasts and cut them into thirds. Came out tender, not very crispy though. The breading could be scraped off easily with a touch of the fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was so easy. And full of so much flavor!! Even my two year old loves this one! I made two sides. Broccoli with melted cheese and also some mashed potatoes. Everyone loves this one! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy and something to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is one of our favorite ways to prepare chicken. My picky 11 year old loves it and says, are we having my favorite chicken?" I don't use any butter just EVOO. Simply delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States