Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Haven't tasted yet, but I have a few suggestions to avoid confusion. Make sure baking dish is deep enough for all the liquid. Move "until juices run clear" to end of sentence. Basking should be done during cooking, not after juices run clear. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOE SIRMON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
First time ever the whole family wanted to be certain I didn't lose a recipe. Thanks for making me look like a chef. And yes, I took the advice and baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesonata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Excellent, fast, and easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good will definately make again, only thing I did different was the thighs were still slightly froze so baked at 325 for 45 min, then broiled for 20 min basting evry 6-7 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This one was our style. Sweet, garlicy, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Oh my GOSH this was so good - the whole family loved it -even my little grandson!!! I baked mine in a 350 degree oven instead of broiling.. and as with some of the other reviewers, I used my low sodimu soy sauce.. but otherwise followed the directions...it was tender, tasty and outright scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by okiedoll
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
We ate this tonight. It was very easy and tasty! My 8 year old son loved it and so did I. It smells great while cooking and has wonderful flavor with a few simple ingredients. I used the amounts shown for seasoning, but I did not broil it I baked at 375F. I had free range chicken thighs and breasts so they were smaller than the monster sizes you see in the other commercial brands. But, they have more flavor and are worth it. I had 5 thighs, and 3 breast in a greased 9x13. I cooked it at 375F for 45 min. and it was perfect. The thighs juices keep the breast meat moist. It does not lack in flavor as the soy replaces the salt. (I did salt and pepper the meat a tiny bit before topping with the butter/soy mixture). It was tender, flavor and worth keeping on the regular menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okiedoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CraigJamesMyran
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best homemade chicken ever...if it didn't taste right for you...my guess is you did it wrong...this is so simple, it's downright scary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraigJamesMyran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I too baked it at 375 for 35 min., then broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sclausman@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I think anyone who didn't like it before might not have made it right. The chicken was so juicy and the favors were amazing. I made mine with green beans with garlic, water chestnuts and soy sauce. Served with rice. Next time I might try a stick of actual garlic butter I get from publix and see how that goes. Also use FRESH garlic like it shows not that refrigerated . Def a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States