Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The sauce was fantastic and the chicken came out looking delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Read this review! Okay.... I made this recipe twice, the first batch axactly as written, then the second batch I followed others advice and used 2 Tbsp. soy sauce with 1 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar. (In my case I used a thick sweetened balsamic glaze because it was all I had).... and I marinated this batch for 6 hours. The first batch I made for lunch right away and found it very bland, runny and greasy, like many others agreed. The second batch I made for dinner, and WOW!!! AMAZING difference! Please marinate this before baking and do bake at 375 for 45 minutes and then broil for a few minutes for that yummy crust you want! The original recipe as written gets 2 stars for the delicious ingredients, but the remake version gets 5! I could drink the juice it was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this according to directions, using a cut up chicken. It was fabulous and everyone loved it! The only thing I would do different (and only because I had chicken breasts) is to leave in the breasts for a few extra minutes. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was very good! I used coconut aminos in place of soy sauce. I imagine regular soy sauce would make this saltier but it was perfect the way I made it. If you use soy, definitely use low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! My family loves it and it's super easy. I like to marinate the meat ahead and let it sit in the fridge until I'm ready to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was really good - everyone loved it! I followed another reviewers suggestion and baked at 375 for 45 minutes. I flipped the chicken once about half-way through. A very simple and quick dinner to throw together, especially during those busy weeknights! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was a hit! While mixing the ingredients together I was kind of paranoid about the flavor. I seasoned the chicken beforehand with Lawry's seasoned salt lightly and followed the recipe except I baked the chicken at 375 and broiled the last 3 minutes for a slightly crispy skin. My family loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super yummy and easy to make with minimal ingredients. Don't know if it's my oven or the recipe but both times, I've broiled on high and it takes closer to 40 mins. Besides that, hands down great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Mother of four loved this easy, quick, delicious recipe. Simple ingredients but taste delicious. I used strictly drumsticks because of the kids but probably would have been great on chicken breasts. Baked mine at 375 for 15 minutes and then broiled on middle rack for 10 minutes. The finished product looks like the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
baked at 375 for 35 minutes then 2.5 minute broil was the better way to cook, got nice crispy skin this way and no smoky house. otherwise, sauce recipe stays the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States