Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was amazingly tasty and simple! I had no idea what to make for dinner, had lass than an hour & not much available. Made it as written (albeit with a little less butter) on skinless boneless breasts., pounded a little Cooked at 375 for a while (maybe 20 min) & then found some spinach in the fridge. I rinsed that & popped it into the baking pan for another 2-3 min and then tossed the whole thing under the broiler for 2-3 more. BIG BIG hit! Served it with French fries and the sauce was sooo good on the fries too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dei

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am at High Altitude here in Big Bear CA so i baked bone-in thighs at 375 for 45 minutes as other reviewers said. I then removed the chicken to a broiler pan and broiled, turning pieces over after 6 minutes to crisp both sides of the skin. I drained off the juices into a saucepan and added 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine. My sauce "broke" when i cooked it so I used my Bullet Blender to smooth it which worked perfectly! I served it all with brown rice. My family loved it! I have leftover sauce to serve with pork another day. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super easy, followed directions posted by someone else, baked for 375 for 35 minutes, transfered to baking shhet with foil and put under the broiler for 5 minutes. Otherwise kept the same and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Metteer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy recipe & it tasted fantastic!! I made a few adjustments; (but the sauce stayed exactly the same) I use boneless, skinless chicken breast & sliced them, then I served them on top of buttered noodles with a little Parmesan cheese. My kids loved it & I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Only thing I added was a bit more garlic and some italian seasonings. Perfect! This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family loves this! It's a weekly staple for us. Usually I serve this with texmati rice and steamed carrots. Easy meal made with ingredients I typically have on hand thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This really was quick and easy to make and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The chicken was over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Waldon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is now our favorite way to cook chicken. Made it two nights ago and making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I think the amount of butter is over the top. The chicken was moist but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States