Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Amazing! My husband who hates thighs loved this dish and my two year old loved it as well! I look forward to adding this to my menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby A Hiemenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GerryM
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I baked it for 40 minutes flipping it halfway through then put it in the broiler for 5 minutes. It came out great. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is awesome, however, I used boneless, skinless thighs. Since there is no skin, broiling it makes the garlic bitter. Instead of broiling it, I bake it at 375 for about 20 minutes I also used only 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 olive oil. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Crop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was amazingly tasty and simple! I had no idea what to make for dinner, had lass than an hour & not much available. Made it as written (albeit with a little less butter) on skinless boneless breasts., pounded a little Cooked at 375 for a while (maybe 20 min) & then found some spinach in the fridge. I rinsed that & popped it into the baking pan for another 2-3 min and then tossed the whole thing under the broiler for 2-3 more. BIG BIG hit! Served it with French fries and the sauce was sooo good on the fries too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dei

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am at High Altitude here in Big Bear CA so i baked bone-in thighs at 375 for 45 minutes as other reviewers said. I then removed the chicken to a broiler pan and broiled, turning pieces over after 6 minutes to crisp both sides of the skin. I drained off the juices into a saucepan and added 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine. My sauce "broke" when i cooked it so I used my Bullet Blender to smooth it which worked perfectly! I served it all with brown rice. My family loved it! I have leftover sauce to serve with pork another day. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super easy, followed directions posted by someone else, baked for 375 for 35 minutes, transfered to baking shhet with foil and put under the broiler for 5 minutes. Otherwise kept the same and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Metteer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy recipe & it tasted fantastic!! I made a few adjustments; (but the sauce stayed exactly the same) I use boneless, skinless chicken breast & sliced them, then I served them on top of buttered noodles with a little Parmesan cheese. My kids loved it & I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Only thing I added was a bit more garlic and some italian seasonings. Perfect! This is definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family loves this! It's a weekly staple for us. Usually I serve this with texmati rice and steamed carrots. Easy meal made with ingredients I typically have on hand thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This really was quick and easy to make and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States