Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Will most assuredly make this again! I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor was so full and great--had no problems with my stove smoking as some others did. Not only did it taste great but it looked pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
So I read the worst reviews first to see what I might have to adjust. It sounded like the amount of butter was too much from most of the negative reviews. A little bit of butter adds richness but too much can make things bland. I reduced the butter to a couple of tablespoons and upped the soy sauce to about 1/4 cup. I also used the lower sodium soy as one reviewer suggested. I used the bake til done, then broil at the end method. The sauce made the chicken a lovely dark golden color and the broiling at the end made the skin crisp and yummy. The leftover sauce had most of the fat skimmed off (most not all I love butter!) and I put it over rice as a side. My family LOVED it!! The flavor was there in full force. It had such a rich, full, sweet, garlic flavor that enhanced the chicken instead of masking it. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is super quick and easy my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. No changes made to recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarisaTheDessertQueen
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I absolutely love garlic, and soy sauce, but three tablespoons of each was just waaaaayyyyyyy too much. Almost too much for me to handle. The dish would've been very greasy and too buttery if I had not added white rice to the mix. On a good note, the chicken was very moist, and tasted pretty okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I end up broiling this for a bit longer than 20 min. But this is a great, easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this recipe with boneless, skinless thighs and it was still really good. My picky son was thrilled and my husband was happy to take the leftovers to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Best. Chicken. EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used bone in, skin on chicken thighs, garlic powder instead of diced garlic and I baked it @ 375 for 45 minutes. Otherwise I followed the recipe. My family and I LOVED this recipe. The skin was amazing, the chicken was juicy and the flavors goes excellent together. Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Rayburn-Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Totally yummy for a garlic lover. I can't believe how easy and delicious it was! I may have added more garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States