Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by MarisaTheDessertQueen
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I absolutely love garlic, and soy sauce, but three tablespoons of each was just waaaaayyyyyyy too much. Almost too much for me to handle. The dish would've been very greasy and too buttery if I had not added white rice to the mix. On a good note, the chicken was very moist, and tasted pretty okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I end up broiling this for a bit longer than 20 min. But this is a great, easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this recipe with boneless, skinless thighs and it was still really good. My picky son was thrilled and my husband was happy to take the leftovers to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Best. Chicken. EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used bone in, skin on chicken thighs, garlic powder instead of diced garlic and I baked it @ 375 for 45 minutes. Otherwise I followed the recipe. My family and I LOVED this recipe. The skin was amazing, the chicken was juicy and the flavors goes excellent together. Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Rayburn-Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Totally yummy for a garlic lover. I can't believe how easy and delicious it was! I may have added more garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
baked in 375 oven for 35 min., turning once. then broiled for 5 minutes on top side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
looks great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hicksville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did however add to it. I added 1tsp of onion powder, 1/2tsp of garlic powder and a 1/2tsp of lemon pepper! My mouth was watering while I was cooking it and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Good recipe! Did quite a bit of modifications to make it tastier. 1) I marinaded the chicken with soy sauce, pepper and garlic for an hour in the fridge before basting it with the butter mixture and cooking it 2) I baked it at 375 for 30 minutes - flipping it over 15 minute interval 3) I broiled it for 5 minutes on each side. ALSO - I used kikkoman low sodium soy sauce which is 10000x tastier than basic soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States