Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is super easy and very flavorful. I used bone-in, skin-on thighs. These were the tweaks I made to suit our tastes: Added lots of cayenne pepper, added more black pepper, added onion powder. I put some of the butter mixture under the skin, a little on the bottom and tons on the top/skin. As another reviewer suggested I baked it at 350 for 30+ minutes, and then put under the broiler. I wouldn't suggest using the broiler if you have the old school kind like I do. (It's under the oven.) I barely had it in there for a minute (as I wanted to crisp the top) and it nearly burned the topping. I would have been so bummed. I will skip the broiling step next time - as it doesn't even need it. My fiance and I loved this. He said it's a keeper! Yum! I will make again. Thank you for this delicious low-sugar dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcyclone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This chicken is nice and tender with good flavor. My DH liked it better than I as he likes dark meat and I like the white meat. The flavor of the ingredients really come through nicely and would work well on grilled chicken, also. This was served with 'Guferati' 'Steamed Radishes' 'Bacon and Tomato Cups' all AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by MR_MBA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Simple and easy!!! I reduced the butter though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! We just had this for dinner. I followed the directions as written and it couldn't have been easier. The chicken turned out so juicy and was delicious. My husband is cleaning up after dinner so that I can get in here and write this review. He seconds my opinion! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have made this about a dozen times now and it comes out perfect every time. This is unbelievably simple and has turned my sweetheart into a chicken lover. He asked for it again tonight. The bonuses are that it's great as a a leftover and it's an inexpensive meal to make for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very excellent recipe, added a bit of ginger and some rosemary with the parsley. It was excellent, thank you for sharing;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Really Enjoyed making this as it was really easy. It is however on the greasy side.. Remember to taste you mixture before adding it to the chicken. If you find it bland it most likely needs more seasoning (Soy sauce and pepper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I loved this and was so easy to make. DH loves anything with garlic so this was right on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This turns out very very good! My family loves it! It was so quick and easy to make and the result is phenomenon. I used chicken breasts and they came out tender and just right! Would do it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I decided after reading many reviews to bake the thighs and it was still good. I think the next time I make it, I will put them under the broiler. I made a some cheesy scalloped potatoes for side dish....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States