Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this last night for dinner and my husband really liked it! I made the recipe exactly as posted and it turned out fabulous. I may have put a little extra garlic ( we love garlic!). This recipe is easy, and does not take long. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and poured most the mixture over the thighs in the baking dish. I turned the peices about every 5 minutes and basted with the extra liquid. Turned out very moist with a good flavor. I served with sauteed mixed squash and rice. Thank you for posting, will make again! I gave it 4 stars bc i don't think it really needs that much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I've actually never cooked chicken before (newbie cook!) but it's seriously easy to make and so flavorful. Ran out of parsley and substituted rosemary, which was great with the chicken, too. Definitely going to make this again - and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made the recipe as stated except I fluctuated between low and high broil so it took longer to bake. Taste like garlic bread. I would call it garlic bread chicken. Will definitely make again. Update, made again with 7 pieces of bone in chicken thighs, lots of sauce. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This would have been too bland for our taste (hence the 4 stars), but with these changes our guests loved it. I added cayenne pepper for a little heat; 1 TB good quality balsamic vinegar, a good squirt of ketchup as I had no brown sugar, 2 TB light salt soy sauce & 1 TB regular soy sauce, & left off the parsley. I chopped approx. 4TB garlic, as we all love it. I used boneless, no skin chicken thighs. I had 9 chicken thighs, & put them into a 375 degree oven, for 45 minutes, turning them every 15 min., as someone else had suggested. The chicken was moist and tender. I served it with a brown/wild rice combo and fresh thin asparagus that had a light dusting of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Haven't tasted yet, but I have a few suggestions to avoid confusion. Make sure baking dish is deep enough for all the liquid. Move "until juices run clear" to end of sentence. Basking should be done during cooking, not after juices run clear. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOE SIRMON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
First time ever the whole family wanted to be certain I didn't lose a recipe. Thanks for making me look like a chef. And yes, I took the advice and baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesonata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Excellent, fast, and easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good will definately make again, only thing I did different was the thighs were still slightly froze so baked at 325 for 45 min, then broiled for 20 min basting evry 6-7 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This one was our style. Sweet, garlicy, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States