Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did however add to it. I added 1tsp of onion powder, 1/2tsp of garlic powder and a 1/2tsp of lemon pepper! My mouth was watering while I was cooking it and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Good recipe! Did quite a bit of modifications to make it tastier. 1) I marinaded the chicken with soy sauce, pepper and garlic for an hour in the fridge before basting it with the butter mixture and cooking it 2) I baked it at 375 for 30 minutes - flipping it over 15 minute interval 3) I broiled it for 5 minutes on each side. ALSO - I used kikkoman low sodium soy sauce which is 10000x tastier than basic soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fantastic and easy recipe! I did add about a tablespoon of raw honey to the recipe which I think made it even better. I will be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband liked this dish a lot. Said it had a lot of flavor and was very moist. I agree except I don't like to eat the skin, which I removed after cooking, so my chicken had little flavor. Next time I will remove the skin first. Easy to make and is ready quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was really good! My daughter had 4 servings which is unusual for when its chicken. Will make this again. I did cut the butter down as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love this recipe! My husbands favorite! Instead of chopping garlic, I have ready chopped garlic (or in my case: fried garlic) and put the same amount in the recipe! Delish! I found that broiled on high, 10 min on each side (flipped) does the trick. I make this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This dish is amazing! I did change up the way I cooked it though. I listened to a couple other reviewers and baked it at 375 degrees instead of broiling it and turned it every 15 minutes. I covered the dish with tinfoil to keep the chicken from drying out and my family had to fight for the extra piece of chicken that was left over it was SO good. Definitely will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
YUMMM!! This is a simple recipe; came home late from work one night so I just wanted to fix something quick to eat. I made half of the portion so I reduced all the measurements by half. I love this recipe because broiling cuts down the cook time by half vs baking. The only thing I did differently was I broiled the chicken on LOW setting on the upper rack for 20mins, flipped the chicken over and broiled for another 3mins becuz the meat was slightly pink after the first 20mins. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this last night using bone-in chicken thighs with skin and followed the recipe as it was written. For me, the butter was just much too much. The thighs ended up swimming in grease. I made it for a first-time guest we had over and wished I had made something lighter. It was a greasy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States