Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did alter the recipe from others' suggestions. I used Olive oil instead since I didn't have butter and I used another's suggestion for 2tbl's soy and 1 balsalmic (sp?)vinegar but next time I will try the recipe exactly as it said. I also baked, then broiled since a lot of people suggested it. Anyway, it was really good and I hate soy and vinegar so that's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was dinner tonight. It was very tasty, and so easy. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because that is what I had. Followed recipe as is and it was great! Thanks for a quick and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My picky teenage daughter loved this. I used Audra's recommendation to halve the fat, and substituted 1 T olive oil with 2 T butter. It was still very moist with lots of pan juices. I followed LindaK's suggestion and avoided the broiler. I baked boneless chicken thighs in my convection oven at 375, turning them over after about 12 minutes.. Done in 20 minutes. I didn't have parsley, so I omitted it. Regardless of these minor changes, the soy garlic butter is a great concoction. This will definitely be a regular addition to fast and easy week night dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe is written...so this review is for the actual recipe, not my variation. It was excellent - Slightly crispy on the outside, moist and tender inside, with wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Hepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
used this on 10 bone in drumsticks.. baked for 45 min's at 375 and then did 5 min's each side under the broiler.. didn't have dried parsley so used dried basil.. did 2 T light soy and 1 T worcestershire.. was pretty tasty.. curious how the parsley would have tasted.. think i would have enjoyed more on breasts but bf super loved them just as they were.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was a very good and simple recipe. I did also do the bake and then broil bit. I baked the chicken things at 375 for 45 minutes and then I broiled it for 5 more minutes to get a nice crisp on the skin. Instead of melting the butter and additional ingredients in the microwave I did it on the stove. I also doubled all the ingredients. I also seasoned the chicken with lemon pepper and garlic powder before pouring the butter mixture on top. Next time I will marinade it over night and maybe add some lemon juice in it! I served it with mixed veggies and white rice with some of the juice poured over it. It was an overall success for my picky family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
All my picky eaters liked it. I used 1/3 balsamic vinegar instead of all soy, but otherwise followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The flavor of this recipe was great and the chicken was very tender. The only thing that I would change is to use chicken breast rather than chicken thighs. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColstonFamilyof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I tried this last week and loved it. I did grill it instead of in the oven and it was still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Easy. Followed the recipe exactly. Not a recipe for dieters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States