Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I have never rated a recipe but couldn't resist doing this one. Sooo easy and so yummy! It wasn't dry like so many chicken recipes. Made it just like the recipe called for and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was just ok. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs. I used the rest of the recipe as is. It was flavourful, but the garlic flavour was a bit overbearing and I like garlic normally. My husband felt the same way. I think if the garlic was reduced and a sweetener added like honey, it would be better. We ended up dipping the chicken in Thai sweet chili sauce to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My chicken came out beautiful. Unfortunately not the awesome flavor I was expecting. I've made many soy sauce based marinades and they are indeed awesome. I think this would have been better if I had marinated the chicken for a couple hours prior to cooking. I will try again, but next time I will marinade for a couple hours if not overnight to let the chicken absorb the flavors before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This recipe was amazing and so easy to cook! At first I thought that the butter might be too much but it turned out great and delicious. I will be using this recipe again very soon.-Jessica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This had a good flavor; I used with skinless chicken breast halves. Seemed like the chicken swam in a pool of butter, though, cutting down on the ability for the chicken to get a crispy outside. So I may try again with 2-3 tablespoons butter and 3 tablespoons olive oil instead. Will keep everything else the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Really easy! I made 2 small changes due to large amount of butter. I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil. I baked at 375 for 25 minuted in the sauce and then basted the thighs and broiled them for 5 minutes. DELICIOUS and EASY!!! The garlic is not over-powering and real garlic lovers can even add more. I had no parsley so I used rosemary as another reviewer had suggested. I microwaved the sauce for about 2 minutes in small intervals to release the garlic and spice flavors into the butter & oil. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Wellington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made this with boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was delicious. The chicken came out very moist and had tons of flavor, but you have to make sure that you remember to keep basting the chicken to make sure that the flavor locks in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
... First time broiling chicken... I usually bake for nearly an hour, I dont have a BBQ where I am now. Why am I just starting to broil now? this is the best idea since sliced bread! And the garlic mixture? what a beautiful flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this for lunch today, my husband loved it! I cooked four thighs because it's just my husband and I. I made too much sauce, so I saved it and will serve the chicken with a pasta tomorrow using the leftover sauce. My broiler is in the bottom of the oven, so I baked the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States