Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made this recipe with chicken breasts and adjusted the cooking time, so perhaps I would have liked this better with thighs. The recipe was very easy, but I wish it had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Vasquez-Cone
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
AWESOME! I made some changes b/c I didn't have enough butter (used Olive Oil), no parsley (used dried Rosemary, Taragon, & Celery Salt), and added honey to the mix. My family was RAVING about it! The kids- the picky kids- were moaning saying, "Oh! Ooohhh! This is SOOOO GOOD!" My husband told me, 'WOW, you have outdone yourself! This is one of the best meals you've ever cooked!" I was requested to make this dish again...and OFTEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Vasquez-Cone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Antigua, Sacatepéquez, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Made this tonight. First, but definitely not the last time! I halved the recipe, with the exception of keeping the full amount of garlic. This was quick to prep, quick to cook, and best of all, tasted amazing! This will definitely become a go-to recipe for dinner time in my house! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
insted of broiling, baked this instead. tastes like the rotisserie u buy in frys--only did not get the chance to soak up on the flavors that much. if i make this again, will try marinating it first for more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Tried this for the first time last night. Took the suggestion of another review to bake first but takes so much longer. The broiling browns the meat really nicely. I also only used half of the butter and it tasted great. I will definitely add this to my weeknight rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was good. I used BLSL chicken breasts and I baked mine as per the #1 review, but that was just too long and my chicken dried out. 25 minutes is when to start checking it, I think. I also cut some baby potatoes in half and baked them face-down in the melted butter sauce. Very good! The herbed butter is great poured over a green veggie on the side. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did alter the recipe from others' suggestions. I used Olive oil instead since I didn't have butter and I used another's suggestion for 2tbl's soy and 1 balsalmic (sp?)vinegar but next time I will try the recipe exactly as it said. I also baked, then broiled since a lot of people suggested it. Anyway, it was really good and I hate soy and vinegar so that's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was dinner tonight. It was very tasty, and so easy. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because that is what I had. Followed recipe as is and it was great! Thanks for a quick and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My picky teenage daughter loved this. I used Audra's recommendation to halve the fat, and substituted 1 T olive oil with 2 T butter. It was still very moist with lots of pan juices. I followed LindaK's suggestion and avoided the broiler. I baked boneless chicken thighs in my convection oven at 375, turning them over after about 12 minutes.. Done in 20 minutes. I didn't have parsley, so I omitted it. Regardless of these minor changes, the soy garlic butter is a great concoction. This will definitely be a regular addition to fast and easy week night dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe is written...so this review is for the actual recipe, not my variation. It was excellent - Slightly crispy on the outside, moist and tender inside, with wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States