Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used the ingredients as suggested but followed the recommendations of other reviewers regarding baking first, then broiling. It was very good. I would have given it only four stars, but the ease of preparation makes it a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bamm Bamm
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and quick. I used extra 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil and 1/4 cup butter, baked at 375 deg. for 30 minutes, then at 425 deg. for an additional 15 minutes and finally broiling on high for 5 minutes to get the top crispy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought the chicken was fairly bland with very little flavor. It smelled and looked really good when it came out of the oven, but it tasted like it needed something else. I followed the ingredients almost exactly, but I didn't realize I was out of parsley until I started to make it. Maybe that was what it needed. I baked instead of broiling the chicken. I used chicken legs instead of the skinless thighs. When my husband came home from work and reheated some, he really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My new favorite chicken dish! LOVE IT! I used chicken thighs with bone-in. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked in a baking dish instead of broiling the chicken. I prepared everything exactly as the recipe stated and baked the chicken at 375 for 40 minutes. I basted the chicken thighs with the remaining liquid half way through. Yum! I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Delicious! Family loved it. I did add about 1/2 cup white wine to soften the soy sauce taste, but I think it would have been fine without it. Use low sodium soy sauce if you have a family member with sodium restrictions like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Made the recipe just like it was written and loved it. Broiled for 5 mins each side and basted it each time I turned it. Served it with mashed potatoes and mixed in some of the garlic sauce, was delicious. Will use boneless chicken next time simply to make it easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Excellent taste. As another suggested, 375 bake for 45 minutes worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I never made chicken with these ingredients and this was awesome. The ingredients blended really well and it was delish on top of jasmine rice with veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very easy weekday meal. I used light soy sauce. I turned and basted every 5 minutes and juices ran clear @ approx. 18 min. Kids loved it, no complaints of it being spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I LOVED this recipe.... It tasted wonderful, and took no time to cook. Which makes it easier to cook full meals for my family... Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States