Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Oh my GOSH this was so good - the whole family loved it -even my little grandson!!! I baked mine in a 350 degree oven instead of broiling.. and as with some of the other reviewers, I used my low sodimu soy sauce.. but otherwise followed the directions...it was tender, tasty and outright scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by okiedoll
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
We ate this tonight. It was very easy and tasty! My 8 year old son loved it and so did I. It smells great while cooking and has wonderful flavor with a few simple ingredients. I used the amounts shown for seasoning, but I did not broil it I baked at 375F. I had free range chicken thighs and breasts so they were smaller than the monster sizes you see in the other commercial brands. But, they have more flavor and are worth it. I had 5 thighs, and 3 breast in a greased 9x13. I cooked it at 375F for 45 min. and it was perfect. The thighs juices keep the breast meat moist. It does not lack in flavor as the soy replaces the salt. (I did salt and pepper the meat a tiny bit before topping with the butter/soy mixture). It was tender, flavor and worth keeping on the regular menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okiedoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CraigJamesMyran
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best homemade chicken ever...if it didn't taste right for you...my guess is you did it wrong...this is so simple, it's downright scary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraigJamesMyran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I too baked it at 375 for 35 min., then broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sclausman@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I think anyone who didn't like it before might not have made it right. The chicken was so juicy and the favors were amazing. I made mine with green beans with garlic, water chestnuts and soy sauce. Served with rice. Next time I might try a stick of actual garlic butter I get from publix and see how that goes. Also use FRESH garlic like it shows not that refrigerated . Def a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Savory! My daughter and I really loved it but my husband said it was alright. I had baked mine then caramelized on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
AMAZING!!! Followed the recipe exactly. My family and I savored every moist, and flavorful bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I omitted the parsley and added a little chicken broth to the buttery goodness...Used gluten free soy sauce, fresh black pepper, tons of minced garlic and some green onions, stuffed the chicken with goat cheese and the butter mixture and baked up to perfection. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly how it was meant to be and it was really really good. I don't think you need to alter the recipe like others suggest. I used boneless skinless thighs and paired with brown rice and broccoli. My boyfriend went back for seconds! It was perfect for a weeknight, quick, but very nice dinner. Even looked nice on the plate! Thank you again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States