Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
My husband and I loved this, although I completely agree with others who said that the recipe calls for too much rosemary. We used less, especially since it's strong. To keep the chicken from drying out, I used a little more lemon juice and some foil over the top halfway through baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was SO amazing, it really tasted like it was from a restaurant. To combat dry chicken I poured 99% fat free chicken broth into the bottom of the baking dish, just enough to cover. I set the chicken in this, covered it with the lemon juice, rosemary, and garlic. Then I placed 2 thin slices of lemon on each breast... pretty, tasty, and provided a little more moisture. I did cut the rosemary back to 1 tablespoon, per others' suggestions. Very, very good... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I used 1/4 cup rosemary instead. Also, covered pan with tinfoil and added about 1/4 c. fat-free chicken broth. Used lemon-pepper in addition to lemon juice and thought it gave it just the right zip. Served with wild rice. A healthy and tasty meal overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great, easy recipie...if you want to take a short cut though, use the garlic that is in a jar...it's so much easier and just as good. I also used fresh rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Fantastic recipe. I added about 1/3 cup of white wine just to give some additional flavor and it turned out great. I made it with the Italian Peas from this site and it was a meal I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This recipe was very nice but it turned out rather dry. Also, the recipe called for way too much rosemary so I'd suggest people use their judgement on that and sprinkle as much on each piece as they want with their fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I used fresh rosemary since I hate the sharp leaves of the dried rosemary you get in the spice aisle, and added some stock as other reviewers suggested. Covering with foil would have worked also. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was very good. I used less rosemary and more garlic then the recipe called for per others' suggestions. I also put chicken broth in the pan and some extra lemon juice. We tend to like a lot of flavor, so next time I'll use more rosemary. It was very juicy and tender and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I also used fresh rosemary, and a lot more lemon juice. It was excellent, everyone enjoyed but could use more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I used 1 tablespoon of rosemary. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States