Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was just ok. Will keep as a base recipe and tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A great twist on this recipe is to use it like a chicken salad on Rosemary foccacia. Cube the chicken into small pieces, and cook in olive oil in a frying pan. I ommitted the lemon, and let the rosemary cook in the olive oil a few minutes before adding the chix to soften it. I also used a little garlic salt for some extra flavor. For the sauce, do about 1\3 parts dijonaise for every one part mayo depending on your taste. I spread it directly on the bread, and don't mix it into the chix. It is delicious! I make alot of this and keep it in the fridge all week to pull out for lunches. Just be sure to warm up the bread so it's nice and hot. The contrast to the cold chix is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Needs a lot more seasoning, but other than that the foundation for a great tasting chicken is there. I used red pepper, lots of salt and pepper, and italian seasoning, plus double the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made the chicken like the recipe instructs. The chicken was good, but there was nothing exceptional about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I would have rated it 5 stars but I made several changes. I marinated the chicken for approx 4 hours in olive oil, garlic, lemon juice, sliced onions and fresh rosemary. I pan fried the chicken before baking it and kept the dish covered with tin foil for most of the time. This recipe is really easy and everybody loved it, will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was such a simple recipe! I tweeked it a bit though because I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. They were awesome! Very lemony but probably could use a bit more garlic. I know this for next time. I also added just a bit of basil on the chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GORDONDE75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I thought this chicken was excellent. I did cut the rosemary in half though. Also about 1/2 way through cooking I thought it was getting dry so I added about a tsp of oil to the top of the chicken and it came out wonderful. Next time I would add the oil with the garlic-lemon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
very nice. simple, yet tasty. It makes the house smell nice, too. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc's Wife 07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was quick and easy. I followed the other reviewer's suggestions and added chicken stock to the pan. I think if I were to make it again I'd first sear the chicken before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States