Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great recipe! Cooked as is and there is just TOO MUCH rosemary. I would put less rosemary and maybe a bit more garlic, though if I did less rosemary, maybe I would be able to taste the garlic better? Not sure. I'll have to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. Ruined my entire meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wow! This recipe was great melt in your mouth chicken. I did not have any rosemary, so I used 2 tbsp of fresh dill, juice of one lemon and 3 tbsp of margarine to keep it moist. I served it with french green beans and roasted baby potatoes YUMMY! Thanks for the wonderful dinner! Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was quick and easy, and tasted okay - just didn't wow me. I made it exactly as written, except that I cooked it for 30 minutes (chicken was fairly thick). Certainly worth trying, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I had to cook it for 40 minutes, the only thing I'd suggest is to put the lemon juice on first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't measure the garlic or rosemary, I just seasoned the chicken breasts and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I'm not a professional - but I think it has way too much rosemary. I took the chicken to work and even coworkers were laughing at it. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yummy, easy, simple, few ingredients. I also used fresh rosemary, lots of garlic, and lots of lemon juice. I also added some chicken italian seasoning. Also, I covered it with foil. Thank you for such an easy simple meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A nice, easy dish that doesn't take a lot of ingredients or time. I took the advice of other reviewers and added a little bit of chicken broth to the bottom of the pan to keep it moist, which did the trick. This a good, simple dish but nothing too terribly special about it one way or the other. If I make it again I will probably put a lot more lemon juice and some additional spices on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Excellent dish, and healthy. The second time I madfe this I rubbed a Tbsp of Extra Virgin Olive oil on the breasts; they turned out more moist. I served it with a Baked Sweet Potato and Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States