Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great recipe! Cooked as is and there is just TOO MUCH rosemary. I would put less rosemary and maybe a bit more garlic, though if I did less rosemary, maybe I would be able to taste the garlic better? Not sure. I'll have to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. Ruined my entire meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wow! This recipe was great melt in your mouth chicken. I did not have any rosemary, so I used 2 tbsp of fresh dill, juice of one lemon and 3 tbsp of margarine to keep it moist. I served it with french green beans and roasted baby potatoes YUMMY! Thanks for the wonderful dinner! Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was quick and easy, and tasted okay - just didn't wow me. I made it exactly as written, except that I cooked it for 30 minutes (chicken was fairly thick). Certainly worth trying, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I had to cook it for 40 minutes, the only thing I'd suggest is to put the lemon juice on first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't measure the garlic or rosemary, I just seasoned the chicken breasts and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I'm not a professional - but I think it has way too much rosemary. I took the chicken to work and even coworkers were laughing at it. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yummy, easy, simple, few ingredients. I also used fresh rosemary, lots of garlic, and lots of lemon juice. I also added some chicken italian seasoning. Also, I covered it with foil. Thank you for such an easy simple meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A nice, easy dish that doesn't take a lot of ingredients or time. I took the advice of other reviewers and added a little bit of chicken broth to the bottom of the pan to keep it moist, which did the trick. This a good, simple dish but nothing too terribly special about it one way or the other. If I make it again I will probably put a lot more lemon juice and some additional spices on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Excellent dish, and healthy. The second time I madfe this I rubbed a Tbsp of Extra Virgin Olive oil on the breasts; they turned out more moist. I served it with a Baked Sweet Potato and Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States