Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
It was good for the first bite, but then afterwards the rosemary was so overpowering! If you doubled the garlic and got rid of the rosemary it might be good...I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great recipe! We have Rosemary growing in our very first veggie garden and thought it was about time to start using it, since it's getting a bit bushy. I have used (dried) rosemary before on chicken but it's been a while so this was a good simple recipe to go on. Only thing because I was using fresh rosemary and others had said it is strong I didn't use much just in case, it was still flavorful, although next time I will use a bit more. And I did let it marinate in fridge for a few hours. One last thing, I think I will also try adding some chicken broth, it wasn't necessarily dry, but it could of used a bit more moisture. Overall excellent recipe, will definitely do again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamma69

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
SO FAST and super easy. I added some lemon juice - basted it onto the chicken before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I loved this... easy and quick. My husband loved it too. I had fresh rosemary and cut it up. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I followed the recipe ingredients using fresh Rosemary. Except I combined all ingredients with some italian dressing and marinated the chicken overnite. Used some of the marinate in the pan like some of the others suggested using broth. Turned out excellent nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gator-Fred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I liked this chicken a lot! I did as others suggested and used just enough fat-free chicken broth to cover the bottom of the pan, used a little less rosemary and a little more lemon than the recipe called for and I cooked the chicken with a slice of lemon on each breast. Also, I used fresh rosemary, just because I had some on hand. It was great! My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight & my husband, myself AND my mother in law all loved it. Cooked some rosemary asparagus on the side & served with a simple salad. I didn't measure out the rosemary, I just eyeballed it and it was perfect. I put extra lemon juice just to prevent it from drying out, but next time will cover with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisnaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! I put a little chicken broth in the bottom of the dish to keep the meat moist! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
The rosemary overpowered the taste of the chicken and the chicken turned out quite dry. The flavour of the garlic, lemon and rosemary didn't penetrate the meat. Though a heart health recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electricweeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
4 stars for how easy it is and how good it tastes relative to the time investment! I used a mix of basil and oregano instead of rosemary (go easy!) and wish I had chicken broth on hand as some others have used with success -- that would've made it even better! I put it over noodles and dipped bread in the juice left in the baking dish. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States