Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Sorry to give such a poor review, but we were so disappointed with this recipe! After having McCormick's Mesquite seasoning on grilled chicken, nothing else can compare. I just don't have anything good to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very simple and good chicken. really great flavor for such few ingredients. i've made this both as a baked dish and sauteed in a saucepan and it's eqaully good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by GuerrAmanda
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I loved it, and so did my spouse. I did't have any garlic cloves...so i used garlic powder. It worked well and I loved the flavor. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I think it was good , the only changes I've made is I made chicken kabob and marinated them over night in the fridge then I broiled them .I also added olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love garlic and thought this recipe would be an excellent addition to my rotating chicken dishes I serve each week. Boy, was I disappointed! This was bland. The only thing I changed in the recipe was that I added a lemon slice on top of the chicken & a little white wine in the dish to keep the chicken moist. I would never make this recipe again. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good idea....I modified it a bit. Used jar garlic which is mixed with a bit of olive oil for freshness. Mixed the jar garlic with fresh rosemary (more than called for in recipe) to make a paste. Salt & pepper chix & then cover top with "paste". Pour lemon juice carefully over chicken. Bake...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
this was a quick and easy recipes. I didnt have any lemon juice but i used lime juice instead and i used fresh rosemary instead of dried. I also used a bit of chicken broth at others suggestions. It came out juicy and moist. i wasnt entirely sure if it was done or not because it doesnt brown very well. I think next time i will brown before putting it in the ove...overal it made for a quick and healthy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack&lanasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
It was too dry even after I poured broth into the pan and covered it with foil. Like other reviewers, I halved the amount of rosemary and thought that was about right. I used a bit more than the stated amount of garlic and still couldn't taste it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My husband and I LOVED this chicken. Super easy and very yummy! I used way less rosemary though, I used about 2 tsp. and that way plenty. Definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
next time, i would use a little less rosemary, i'm glad i used more lemon than was called for. otherwise, the flavors were great and the chicken was really moist! for how fast and easy it was to throw this together, this will be a regular weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States