Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was SO amazing, it really tasted like it was from a restaurant. To combat dry chicken I poured 99% fat free chicken broth into the bottom of the baking dish, just enough to cover. I set the chicken in this, covered it with the lemon juice, rosemary, and garlic. Then I placed 2 thin slices of lemon on each breast... pretty, tasty, and provided a little more moisture. I did cut the rosemary back to 1 tablespoon, per others' suggestions. Very, very good... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've had your recipe for only a few months. That would probably mean that I've only tried it once. I didn't like it very well, but that could mean that I only did it with fresh Rosemary instead of dried. I will try it again and maybe it will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Easy and tastey. Nothing wonderful or great, but great for a mean that you don't want a lot of planing for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I used a little less rosemary, and also topped each chicken breast with a sliced round of fresh lemon. It turned out moist, tasty, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Surprisingly tasty. Added some onion salt to give a little extra taste, and that worked well. A brilliant, easy low-fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This chicken would be better on the grill. The rosemary needs to be charred a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great, easy recipie...if you want to take a short cut though, use the garlic that is in a jar...it's so much easier and just as good. I also used fresh rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe. I cut down on the rosemary, using 1 tblsp instead of 2 and I think next time I'll use less rosemary. I also used chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breast since it lowered the calorie count. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was really good. Very quick and easy. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
was not great but was not bad either will make again but probally with some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States