Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
A good weekday recipe. Easy and ready in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Tasty, but lacks a bit of oomph. Used chicken broth and extra garlic as per others suggestions, also fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious! It is quick and easy to make - perfect for those days when I get home late from work. To keep the chicken from drying out, I drizzled a bit of olive oil on top prior to sprinkling with the garlic, rosemary, freshly squeezed lemon juice, salt and pepper. Since many of the reviewers mentioned that the portion of rosemary indicated in the recipe is too excessive, I used only 1 tablespoon of minced fresh rosemary from my rosemary plant. The house was quite fragrant while dinner was cooking! My husband and son both liked it, so this is a recipe that I will definitely keep in my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Good. I added pats of butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Gittens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was a very good recipe. As other reviewers noted, I added chicken stock and a little extra lemon juice just enough to cover the bottom. I also covered the chicken with foil to seal in the juices, and then uncovered it for the last 10 minutes or so to let it brown a little. Next time, I will add some Ms. Dash's Garlic and Herb seasoning in conjunction with the salt and pepper to add a little more flavour. I also added two slices of lemon to each breast which was the perfect touch and added more flavour. I will definitely be making this again! Good job:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I thought it was very juicy and tasty. I sauteed onions and garlic in 2 T of evoo first then mixed chicken and rosemary plus sprinkled with cajun seasoning. Covered with foil and cooked for 25 minutes. It had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
So I used fresh rosemary and fresh garlic and the garlic turned blue/green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was good. I had some chicken quaters that I needed to use so I used those instead and they worked great. Will make with the chicken breasts next time. I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth to the bottom of the pan and I placed lemon slices under the chicken. Gave it a great flavor. I had to cook my chicken a lot longer since I was using the quarters. I cooked it covered and uncovered it for the last 15 minutes so the skin would brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others and put chicken broth in the pan - the chicken was incredibly moist once done. Also, used minced garlic from a jar and fresh rosemary from our backyard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States