Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
They were amazing, they were a big hit for my family. I didn't add the exact measurements I just estimated what I felt was right but they still came out amazing, the vinegar gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Flavor Perfection! Our beans cooked for 18 minutes and had the perfect snap for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very oily. Chunks of garlic. Just too much "stuff" on the green beans, and didn't like the added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I also added sliced almonds..They were really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Wolfenden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Recipe was great and I recommend it. Steam for 2-3 minutes longer. Make sure you put a lid on the pot and let the beans soak in the marinade for 4-5 minutes before you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used frozen green beans and poor hot water for 10- 15 mins, I also mixed extra cheese. My husband and my son loved it. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! The flavor was delicious. I cut the olive oil in half to save calories and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So simple, quick to prepare and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was wonderful! I harvested Bush Beans from the garden today (First harvest:) and wanted a simple way to cook them that had zero sugar. I halved this recipe and chopped extra garlic and left it in with the beans(we love garlic). I didn't measure anything, but I think I got about the right amounts per the recipe. And I think steaming left them with great flavor. Thank you for posting this! My boyfriend also loved it and said I should make them like this all the time. (oh, I also used sea salt, and skipped the parsley as I didn't have any, and just put the grated Parmesan cheese on for serving.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States