Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Excellent! Had the perfect blend of seasonings and the vinegar gave them an extra little kick. My whole family loved them, so I guess I will be making them again tonight with my hubby's favorite meatloaf recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
We love these green beans, and it was a good way to make use of the tons of green beans that we grew and that our neighbor insisted we take home. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. Delicious, and unique. Thank you for sharing it! UPDATE: We also like using this recipe on fresh, steamed asparagus as well. It is even better on asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a perfect side to our dinner. I only used 1T of vinegar instead of 2T and used aged extra sharp cheddar as that is what I had. They were delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great! Reduced the vinegar a bit (really not that much) as per other recommendations. Everyone liked it. I would suggest covering the green beans as you let them sit for 10 min, cause ours were a little cold (which we don't mind, so it wasn't a problem... just a heads up). I also used minced garlic instead of sliced, so no need to take it out at the end. Will definitely make this again!! And will probably try it on other veggies. Also, I dipped my chicken in the extra sauce, that was good too :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I boiled a small batch instead of steaming them and substituted garlic power for the fresh garlic, added the ingredients with the beans in a plastic container and shook to mix. Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made for a luncheon of about 40 people, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Simply delicious. Didn't have the parsley, but I'm sure it tasted just as good as original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out great!! My husband loves fresh green beans, but usually the traditional southern way. He raved about these and wants me to serve them for a family get together. I will have to alter the recipe to fix enough for a group of 10-12 people, but I am sure they will be as imprssed as he was. A nice new way to cook green beans and with summer gardens coming in soon, I am sure many more people will love this recipe if they try it. It's good with any meat. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times now since both my parents and I like it a lot! The only thing I omitted was the vinegar as we're not a big fan of it. Other than that, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radhika Shah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe is a big hit in my home! I haven't made green beans any other way since I came across it. I plan to experiment with other vegetables such as broccoli and brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Champion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States