Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent side dish and a great way to perk up green beans. The white wine vinegar wasn't overpowering and gave it just enough zip. I used steam in bag green beans to save on time and a mix of freshly grated parmesan and romano cheeses. This is a keeper and goes great with grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this. I omitted the salt as the parm is plenty salty. Next time I'll only use about a TBS of oil. Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Dad does not care for green beans but everyone else enjoyed. Use half the vinegar it says in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great! Reduced the vinegar a bit (really not that much) as per other recommendations. Everyone liked it. I would suggest covering the green beans as you let them sit for 10 min, cause ours were a little cold (which we don't mind, so it wasn't a problem... just a heads up). I also used minced garlic instead of sliced, so no need to take it out at the end. Will definitely make this again!! And will probably try it on other veggies. Also, I dipped my chicken in the extra sauce, that was good too :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made for a luncheon of about 40 people, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe is a big hit in my home! I haven't made green beans any other way since I came across it. I plan to experiment with other vegetables such as broccoli and brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Champion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I don't even like green beans and this was delicious! I followed the advice of others and halved the vinegar. I chopped the garlic and left it in...little strong on the garlic, but we love it...so it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
So delicious!! I boiled for about 7-8 min. Also, I reduced the amount of vinegar by half. These were heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I don't agree with others who said the taste of vinegar was too strong . . .I didn't taste it much at all. They were good green beans, but I've had more flavorful green beans. Of course, I adore green beans so I try as many recipes as I can, so I'm a bit jaded. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States