Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were very good. I left the garlic in. Next time I will try adding fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Did not like these green beans~the vinegar over powered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used minced instead of slices of garlic. I loved this, my fiance thought it was a little tart from the vinegar. Next time I'll use maybe half the amount of vinegar. Great out of the ordinary way of serving green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Didn't have parsley and forgot to put on the parmesan but otherwise followed the recipe. The cooler the beans got, the better they taste! If I had left overs, I would have loved them cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These were so amazing! They were fresh and subtle, but I did cut back some on the vinegar after reading some reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good and easy. Will fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I loved the flavor, but I'll use 3 cups of noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
1st way i've found that i like grean beans and super easy! i did back off on the vinegar a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These beans are excellent! In an effort to make them more healthy, I cut the olive oil to 1 1/2 tablespoons. I also used only one tablespoon of wine vinegar. It still gave it that zip, but it wasn't overpowering at all. I used only one level tablespoon of Parmesan/Romano mix. Finally, I browned the garlic in a pan with olive oil cooking spray, let it soak in the olive oil in a ramekin for about an hour and left the browned garlic in the beans rather than remove it as the recipe calls for. Much healthier this way and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My husband loved them and we will definitely be having them again. Instead of removing them from the pot, I just added all of the other ingredients directly into the steam pot and tossed them with the beans, then left the lid slightly open so they would stay hot until I was ready to serve them. The beans were still crisp and perfect (not overcooked from leaving them in the pot). I had to substitute the fresh garlic with garlic powder this time, but I can't wait to try them with fresh! We had them as a side with broiled salmon. VERY nice complement of flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States