Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Thank you for this great recipe. I did not want to just make steamed green beans tonight with the usual salt, pepper and garlic salt. So I made this but I did change the white vinegar to balsamic vinegar, a little more parmesan cheese and used only a half of teaspoon of minced garlic which stayed in. Loved it and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used diced garlic and left it in. I would suggest using only one clove if you do this and not three
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I didn't have fresh garlic and was a little nervous about the white wine vinegar. So after steaming the green beans for approx 7 minutes...I tossed in olive oil and garlic sea salt, topped with shredded parmesian cheese. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I always have a ton of green beans fresh from the garden every year and I get tired of the same old routine. I decided to try this tonight and it is a hit. A new delicious way to eat fresh beans. Even my niece who doesn't like them said she liked them. I will be making this quite often now. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is absolutely the best recipe for fresh green beans I've ever had. I did cut down on some of the ingredients because I am a pretty picky eater. I really just added the "pour over" ingredients to my own taste. We just loved the taste!!! I give it a big YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good, but seemed a little greasy. Like other reviewers, I halved the vinegar, but it was hardly noticeable! I will try again with less oil and the recommended amount of vinegar. My 5-yr-old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My fiance doesn't eat green beans, but I got him to try these. He didn't mind them (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are delicious as is. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Everyone raved about how good these were, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States