Easy Garam Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Soooooo good! Seems very close to what I get from our local Indian restaurant. I assume "ground pepper" means black peppercorns and not red pepper flakes or something else. (?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
While this is indeed a good substitute I must say something. Garam Masala is Indian and in no way Moroccan. I lived in Morocco and no spice blends are used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hajar Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA
Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Why purchase garam masala from a grocery store if you already have the spices on hand? I use this blend in many Indian dishes, and I feel like it makes my cooking even more authentic and "from scratch."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Thank you for saving so many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
pretty good! had enough for several recipes, which is a great thing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
great recipe - i was in a pinch and it worked awesome! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STWALSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was perfect for the bean curry I made from melskitchencafe. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My sister makes an awesome Indian chicken dish with garam masala. I wanted to make it, but I didn't have any garam masala. I used this recipe....EXCELLENT. It turned out perfectly! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This spiced up the Aloo Matar I made quite nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a great garam marsala. I've used it in many dishes and really like the flavour. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States