Easy Garam Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
the best Garam Masala recipe !!!! very easy to make and packs a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Smells great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Perfect. Used it for samosas. Place smells fantastic now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I love this recipe! I bought a bottle of garam masala and it was ok but I could tell the difference between that and home made. This recipe tastes awesome! I made it in bangain bharta and also a potato and peas dish. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I was making an Indian dish and had no garam masala. I found this recipe and did as many others. In my case, I added all the spices whether ground or whole and roasted them very quickly in my pan, then I ground it all up in the coffee grinder. I liked this recipe very much and it was much easier than going to go buy garam masala at a specialty store. I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
i can't believe i've never rated this.. i use this recipe often, whenever anything calls for garam masala.. i usually have all the ingredients on hand.. this works beautifully.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Loved this recipe. I live in a remote area in the western USA and can't just buy Garam Masala at the market. This is the best/easiest recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Sorensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I have never had garam masala from a store. But I used this recipe to make Chicken Tikka Masala after having it in a restaurant, and my homemade version comes out amazing every time with this spice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Really tasty and smells so good as the dish you use it in is cooking! .I used this with a Weight Watchers recipe for Spiced Roasted Butternut Squash. It was delicious!! I especially appreciated the recipe because my husband is allergic to coriander, so I was able to leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZJODI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Excellent. Followed "Gitana" steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce

Learn how to make this fragrant, delicious, Indian-inspired chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States