Easy Fusilli with Tomato Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe. Really easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. My whole family loved it. Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Appreciated how easy it was. I would double the amount of sauce for the noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very very good. I used the Pesto Sauce recipe from this site. I added more pesto than called for...like 1 cup. Without the addition I don't think the pasta would be very pesto-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very good recipe! Definitely add salt. I added a splash of red wine and some Italian spice and a dash of fat-free creamer, and I think it would have been fantastic without the pesto, which itself was great. The addition of the pesto makes the red tomato sauce an unusual color...I didn't mind but it might throw off kids or people who aren't expecting it. All in all, a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
We added a can of black beans at the same time as the tomatoes. It came out pretty good. I liked it more than my boyfriend, but he's not big on pasta. I had leftovers for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe--very flavorful--but it only made enough for about 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Very good. Easy to add any spice. From my spice rack, I added dried oregano, cayenne pepper, salt, pepper and pepper flakes for a nice kick. I also added onions and fresh chilantro because I didn't have basil and used 3 cloves of garlic instead of two. I only had speghetti noodles, worked just fine! Sprinkled freshly grated parmesan cheese on top, delicious! I like it because it's nice and light, however, my husband would've liked it better if it was thicker. Because of that, I'd rate 4.5 but I'll give it a 5 because I'm the cook! Thanks for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I loved how easy and delicious this dish was. I did make some modifications though, which I think truly added to the flavor of this dish. I added olives and a couple splashes of red wine as the sauce was simmering. I used pennine rigate instead of fusili. After tossing the pennine in the sauce, I added some crumbled feta cheese and then tossed again. I served with grated parmesan cheese on top. This dish is to die for....so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe and plan on adding it to my regular rotation. I followed the recipe exactly and recommend it. Some people may want to add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States