Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious. I added some vanilla and cinnamon. I even made them in small baking dishes so they were individually portioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made this recipe tonight for the family and they loved it. I did cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup, added 1 tsp of vanilla and instead of using peaches I used a can of cherry pie filling. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I was told that I to make this again! It was soooo delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
upon finishing his bowl, my husband announced "That made me happy....happy, happy, happy" I added just a little cinnamon and nutmeg as well as 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter...may have been good with almond extract as well. used a cherry/peach pie filling that i found...YUMMY..oops, Happy happy happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I love the ease of making this cobbler. It goes together quickly. I used a mix of blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, strawberries and cherries. I doubled the batch and put it in a 9"x13" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I absolutly love this recipe! The best cobbler recipe by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
think I overbaked it ouch!!! stills tastes great. Added an egg and vanilla to the batter. Dusted the top with a bit of brown sugar and cinnamon \next time won't bake quite as long However, we will be eating this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omemee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was so easy and what I remembered as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
delicious...I may put a bit of cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, next time...but isn't really needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is possibly the best desert I've ever had. I made it exactly as the recipe says, using bing cherries as the fruit. I can't wait to share this recipe with my friends (although I'm not sure I'd be willing to share any of the cobbler)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Kangas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States