Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Sorry but I just did not care for this. Too cakey and soggy. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Easiest and best dessert ever. So...quick and easy. I substituted buttermilk for milk, it was phenomenal. I used fresh peaches and stirred them with a touck of allspice before placing on top of the batter. Was a nice spicy touch. Will use apples next. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe with apples. I added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and also spinkled cinnmon on top. Considering how easy it is to make and the awesome flavor, I had to give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
It did not turn out well for me. It didn't ever get a golden brown. I will probably try it again -- maybe with a different fruit as I used nectarines this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Terrible! Had a dough consistency, and the overwhelming taste of baking powder. Just awful! Made with canned peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome recipe! Nice and simple. I would have given 5 stars but added little too much. I did as others suggested and sprinkled about 2T of brown sugar and 1t of cinnamon on top of the fruit. Also added 1t cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. Have made it with all kinds of fruit now and blueberries/plum mixture is our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wow! This was a spectacular success! I prepared this last night and there wasn't a scrap left in the dish :o)) I used brown sugar instead of white and the cobbler went into the bottom of the oven at a higher temperature (190 C) because I had something else to cook at the same time that took twenty minutes of the total time. After I took the other item out, I turned the oven down to 165 and moved the cobbler to the middle shelf. The end result was a delicious crispy around the edges, caramally peach cobler which I served with vanilla bean icecream. Thanks so much for this excellent sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Good for only a few ingredients and a quick fix dessert! More like a cake than a crumbly pastry cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delish! Made with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I give this a big BOOYEAH! So easy, so delicious. I made this with fresh picked wild blackberries and (sadly) store bought blueberries and it turned out perfectly! I had to adjust the sugar a bit to accommodate the (sadly) tart blueberries, but that's why we taste our berries first. A winner forever in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States