Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It is fantastic! I made 2 batches of it last night, (used Macintosh Apples) and my husband and boys chowed down. I served it with Vanilla Bean ice cream right after dinner. One batch is gone, lol. It's a definite keeper!! I did add a touch of vanilla to both batches, and I think it brought out a lot of flavor. Can't wait to make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was OK, but mine must not have turned out as good as it did for others. I didn't think it had too much taste, and it was the consistency of a cake, not a cobbler. If I make it again, I will try another fruit. I did like the ease of this recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The crust could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Turned out awesome. The whole family loved it. Looking forward to making it at elk camp since it was sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Sorry but I just did not care for this. Too cakey and soggy. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Easiest and best dessert ever. So...quick and easy. I substituted buttermilk for milk, it was phenomenal. I used fresh peaches and stirred them with a touck of allspice before placing on top of the batter. Was a nice spicy touch. Will use apples next. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe with apples. I added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and also spinkled cinnmon on top. Considering how easy it is to make and the awesome flavor, I had to give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
It did not turn out well for me. It didn't ever get a golden brown. I will probably try it again -- maybe with a different fruit as I used nectarines this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Terrible! Had a dough consistency, and the overwhelming taste of baking powder. Just awful! Made with canned peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome recipe! Nice and simple. I would have given 5 stars but added little too much. I did as others suggested and sprinkled about 2T of brown sugar and 1t of cinnamon on top of the fruit. Also added 1t cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. Have made it with all kinds of fruit now and blueberries/plum mixture is our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States